We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, friendly staff, no problems at all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2006

The staff was very pleasant and friendly, which I value h ighly, given my other experiences at other motels. The lobby was large and attractive for a BW motel. The room was clean and all furnishings seemed new, i.e., nothing worn, dirty, shabby. A short time after check-in, the manager called my room to see if I found everything to my liking. That has never happened to me before. There was a very reasonable continential breakfast the next morning. Again, staff was extremely friendly at check-out. The motel is located very near many nice restaurants. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RP55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

528 - 533 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2006

Our 3 day vacation was marred by the fact that the pool advertised on their web site (with NO seasonal usage times posted as of 4/7/06) had a "sunken in" pool cover with dirty water on top (I have a digital photo of how bad the pool area looked!). 4/7/06 had temperatures in the mid 90's. A swim would have been nice. We went out at 7am the next morning to go swimming in Barton Springs (67 degree water no problem), and the clerk at the front desk wrote a note to have our room cleaned first(by 10:30am). We got back at 12 noon and found the room not cleaned. The new front desk clerk gave me the lame excuse that he saw the note, and called my room while we were gone. When he got no answer, he assumed we were still sleeping (there was no "maid needed" door hanger!). He made it very clear to me twice that usually the "checked out" rooms were done 1st, and the "stay over's" were done last. I was upset, and he offered to do my room then, but we needed to shower and eat lunch. It got done at 4pm. We discovered, after we left, a chicken burrito was somehow missing from our fridge or igloo cooler, to top it all off.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raterMurrellsInlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Round Rock, TX
13
Reviewed 3 October 2005

My elderly parents stayed in the Best Western Executive Suites in Sept 2005. They had planned on a 10 day stay while my family and I relocated to Round Rock, TX. The "executive suite" consisted of a regular 2 bed room (2 queen beds). They had to request a small fridge. The word "suite" is a bit of a misnomer here.

On the first night there, my mother awoke at 3am to see what was tickling her legs. She found little bugs in the bed. When she called the front desk, they informed her that it was probably her fault for having the door open (to air out the awful smell of mildew and chemical cleaners). How leaving a door open for 20 minutes can allow bugs to get down in between the sheets is a bit beyond me. However, they moved my parents to another room so they could finish their sleep - leaving their belongings in the original room.

In the morning, they moved my parents to another "non-smoking" room that reeked of smoke. Due to allergies, my mother couldn't take this. At this point, I moved my parents over to my hotel (Staybridge Suites in Round Rock). For the same rate, they got a full studio suite with kitchen that was very clean and smelled very nice.

You couldn't pay anyone in my family to stay in the Best Western Executive Suites in Round Rock again.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Perla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: seleccionar las habitaciones mas alejadas de la recepcion para evitar el ruido de la autopista
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank intensivetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueDolphin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin / Round Rock
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 1851 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Round Rock
#3 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#8 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range: £57 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms completely remodeled in April 2014. Large, over-sized rooms with many amenities including refrigerators and microwaves in each room, wired and wireless Internet, and much more. FREE full hot breakfast buffet with sausage, eggs, Texas-shaped waffles, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Round Rock
Round Rock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing