We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #137 of 349 Restaurants in Round Rock
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
200 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Always enjoy this restaurant. Mostly eat lunch here. Their onion soup is very good. The ribs are good also. We like to relax at noon with soup and salad.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    5
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
118 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Dirty”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This Applebee's is shoddy and overpriced. The food was tasty and well presented. The men's restroom was filthy, with un-flushed toilets and messy floors. I wonder what the kitchen looks like. I showered when I got home.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bennett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Filthy”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This restaurant really needs to be updated and cleaned. I used the bathroom facilities and the smell was disgusting and dirty. If the bathrooms are not clean it makes you wonder what the kitchen is like. I won't be returning.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank niamhtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice place, well attended”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

good place, nice people over there. but what I asked was not that good. I asked steak and potato smashed, but the steak hadn't taste.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank luaom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A tired branch - service is nice though”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The Round Rock Applebee's is in need of updating , it feels shabby and run down. The food is still of a normal standard - salads good as usual , and the staff are lovely.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaggieGlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing