We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious India Food!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teji's Indian Restaurant & Grocery

Teji's Indian Restaurant & Grocery
Ranked #54 of 346 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious India Food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

I am vegetarian person and we tried this restaurant when we moved to Round Rock TX first time. The food has great Indian flavor with right amount of spices and tasty curries.

Platy of options for non-veg items too.

Great food quality & decent price.

Service and owner are generous.

I would highly recommend to anyone if you want to try Indian flavor

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
221 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

A group of friends met here for lunch, and we trusted the ordering to the folks who come here often, so we had several selections and ate family style! I can't even say what it all was, except that one dish was goat. Everything was excellent and I can't wait to return! Service was quick, friendly, and unobtrusive. Atmosphere wasn't real special, but when you're eating food this good, who cares about atmosphere?

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cjsalexva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Indians Eat Here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

So you know it must be good! One of my favorite go-to restaurants. I love being able to pick up my order; the wait is never too long. The food is delicious and full of flavor. The naan bread is delicious, but so are the roti and paratha. The thali combos are a great value and I highly recommend them to anyone who's looking to get a taste of a fully authentic Indian meal. The attached grocery store is a bonus and I enjoy picking up snacks, spices, nuts, rice, and frozen foods.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Vasantib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious food, gracious owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I live in the area and eat here about twice a month. Every item I've tried is great and the servings are very generous. The naan is out of this world as are the saag and butter chicken. Traffic on 620 can be a hassle but the this local place is well worth it. Teji's started as a grocery store with a cafe in the back and has now evolved into a true restaurant with a small store. I feel comfortable eating here solo, with friends, or with my work crew.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank annieb214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“indian chicken wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

Teji's has a new menu item....chicken wings...we tried the butter ones...6 to an order...and the korma chicken wings. They were spectacular and messy to eat, but we didn't care, we'll definitely devour these again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTexasFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teji's Indian Restaurant & Grocery also viewed

 

Been to Teji's Indian Restaurant & Grocery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing