We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey but good”

Teji's Indian Restaurant & Grocery
Ranked #56 of 350 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pricey but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

It's a little pricey for the portions but the food is really good! The service is very attentive but the lady at the register can be not so friendly sometimes. I love strolling through the little market and looking at all the Indian spices and food products.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinotchicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great food for a good value. The food is terrific here and the menu is large enough to have something for everyone! Love it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank darla b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
2 reviews
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

The food is amazing!!!!!!! MY FAVORITE INDIAN FOOD!!! The food is consistently prepared. We have tried other places for Indian Food, nothing compares to Teji's.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Goat Vindaloo. Eat It.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

See above.

Also, the owner is a fantastically nice man. He gave me a mango lassi out of the blue, and showed me around the store before I left. I have been here many times, and I will be back here many more times.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lju3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious India Food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

I am vegetarian person and we tried this restaurant when we moved to Round Rock TX first time. The food has great Indian flavor with right amount of spices and tasty curries.

Platy of options for non-veg items too.

Great food quality & decent price.

Service and owner are generous.

I would highly recommend to anyone if you want to try Indian flavor

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teji's Indian Restaurant & Grocery also viewed

 

Been to Teji's Indian Restaurant & Grocery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing