We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Star Oyster Bar

Pacific Star Oyster Bar
Ranked #168 of 346 Restaurants in Round Rock
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: Seafood, Cajun & Creole, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: The best seafood restaurant is just right up the interstate. We are conveniently located right off highway 35 by Dairy Queen. We have fresh oysters delivered every Monday and Thursday. All you can eat catfish special on Monday is a great deal you cannot pass up. If you like a great oyster bar but want to try something new, our restaurant serves up a great crawfish cheese steak sandwich and crawfish etoufee. Order your Cajun food friend or broiled or anyway you like! Come by soon and enjoy a game while eating the best seafood around!
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“1st Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

A friend recommended this restaurant, and my wife agreed(with some skepticism) to try it. Surprise, surprise she liked it. The food was very good. I have had oysters on the half shell in a bunch of places, and these were as good as any and better than most. The entrees we had were very good. We were there around 5pm so service certainly wasn`t an issue. The waitress was friendly, not intrusive. Overall, good experience, and we will go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First Time There”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

I had always heard they were over priced but I was surprised. This was the first time I had ever been there and I'd go back. The food was good as well as the service. There were just a few there when we arrived but it filled up quick......

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow...very poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

I have never been to the Austin location. This review is for the Round Rock location only. The service was terrible. The entire staff worked as though someone had opened the doors that morning and told them to do their best without any knowledge of the menu or service experience. The food was just poor. We will never go back nor will we try the Austin location.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SnarklePatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“On Downhill Slide!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Not sure what's going on, but service and food has regressed since my last visit! Service was poor at best and could not even get the correct order to correct table! Not sure we will give them another chance!?!?

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rowdie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Seafood lover's destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We have been here only twice, but enjoyed our meal on each occasion. The food was fresh and well cooked, pleasntly spiced and very filling. The building sits back from the main street quite a bit and finding the entrance driveway is somewhat confusing, but once you wind your way through the maze and park, you'll be delighted with the food once inside.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank vickijh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pacific Star Oyster Bar also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Star Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing