We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn on the Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on the Creek
Ranked #1 of 12 Salado B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Absolutely AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

I have been visiting Inn on the Creek more than 15 years running. When I learned it was under new management on my previous visit, I was concerned it wouldn't be the same...boy was I right! I had always enjoyed my visits with the previous owners, but Will is nothing short of fabulous. He makes you feel right at home and gives the impression you are his ONLY guest. He takes time to welcome and walk you through this beautiful property full of more amenities than ANY B&B I've ever frequented. The rooms are in pristine condition with no detail overlooked. The hammocks on the grounds and the rockers on the beautiful porches offer a serene retreat from the bussle of everyday life. The hot tub is private and relaxing. I didn't have an opportunity to enjoy the gym, but I'll be better prepared next time. Breakfast is always a treat with seasonal fruits, gourmet coffee and foods that will delight the most distinguished pallet. I can never get enough of the coffee! The Keurig machines in the rooms were also a nice new touch to my visit. I can't rave enough about Will and his fabulous supporting staff...you will not find better accommodations anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanaSmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
87
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, MD, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

We loved the Inn on the Creek in Salado, TX. From the attentive and personable staff to the tasty breakfast, it is a place I recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StormChaserWannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

We are from Texas and decided to stay at the Inn on the Creek for our anniversary. We had heard great things. It was actually even better than we could have imagined. We instantly felt at home and we did not want to leave. The hospitality, environment, and food were incredible. I could not have asked for a better anniversary. We will be back many more times to visit the other amazing rooms. Will and his staff do an amazing job and think of everything. By far, this is the best B&B we have been to.

Room Tip: Several rooms view the creek, which is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Inn on the Creek for a baby-moon this weekend. The grounds were beautiful. The room was very welcoming and you will love the bed and sheets. The restaurant and bar had excellent food. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winemaker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

This was our first time to stay at a 'Bed and Breakfast', and it was one of the most memorable experiences we have had, and we have been married for 27 years now! What a true 'get away!' We only wish we had had more time. We are definitely going back and intend to stay longer! We weren't able to take advantage of the beautiful amenities that they had as we arrived late, but we will next time! We truly felt pampered. The innkeeper was very cordial and courteous. The room we stayed in was beautiful and quaint. The king bed was so comfortable, and the nook in the room added to the ambiance! It was like walking into another era. The dining was exquisite as well! Our stay was personalized and that makes such a difference! The only drawback was that we only wish we had had more time! Definitely far exceeded our hopes and expectations for staying at a bed and breakfast for the first time! We will be back, and very soon indeed! Mary and Orlando Salinas

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sali50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrook, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2010

My family and I long anticpated my goddaughter's wedding at Inn on the Creek in October of 2010. I did painstaking research in the area as B&B's are never my choice of places to stay for lack of privacy and amenities. This is far more like a small luxury boutique hotel than any B&B I have ever experienced. The service is absolutely the finest, with attention to detail that is reserved for visiting dignitaries. Will Lowrey and his management surpassed many of the best concierge anywhere. Given the Inn was booked for the wedding for a year, 3 weeks before the special day, Inn on the Creek suffered a massive natural catastophe, and pulled off relandscaping, renovations and redecorating from the Mill Creek flooding into the first floor, and gardens, their recovery was short of a miracle! The work being done until the hour of our party's arrival was seemingly effortless even though it certainly was far from it. The food was divine, drinks and spirits superb, and breakfast outrageously good and uniquely different. We had the best time ever, so much fun that I would happily come back without any other reason than to visit this charming town in the heart of America, and feel totally relaxed in our well appointed room with all the touches of a 5 star suite. Then walk across the lawn and shoot the breeze with Will as if he didn't have a care in the world! I highly recommend this lovely respite from the rest of the world down by the old Mill Stream.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candyanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Inn as an overnight stop on our way to our friends' daughter's wedding in Dallas, so we definitely didn't get to stay long enough for sure. We live on the coast in Tx and this will be our place to stay now when we are up this way. This particular time was also our 29th wedding anniversary and the innkeeper, Will, was great to leave us a bottle of wine chilling in our room! We ate dinner at the sweetest little restaurant that evening, that was gourmet at it's absolute finest!! And breakfast at the Inn the next morning was delicious as well. Who would have thought this little quaint town would have such hidden gems! We loved it. Can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grannaluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salado
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Salado
Days Inn Salado
#1 of 3 in Salado
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stagecoach Inn Motel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South
13.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Creek

Property: Inn on the Creek
Address: 602 Center Circle, Salado, TX 76571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Salado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Salado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on the Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn on the Creek is the most full-service, boutique lodging property in Salado. With two on-site restaurants, beautifully manicured creekside grounds (complete with hammocks) and striking views of the creek from the fitness room and hot tub - our ambiance is like no other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn on the Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Creek Salado, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing