We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in the area!”
Review of Inn on the Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on the Creek
Ranked #1 of 12 Salado B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2009

Wonderful property situated along the creek. Seldom that the internet photos match up with the actual setting, but this does. Very relaxed environment along the creek, shady and breezy. Unique aspect of this B&B is that it also serves dinner. Both breakfast and dinner were first class. General manager named Will was a great host and very accomodating. A/C unit in the Stewart Room was a little noisy, but that is only a minor complaint. We drove by all other B&B's in town and went into a few. Inn on the Creek is the best of them all.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sndtrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 179 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2009

My husband took me to a repeat trip to dine at The Inn on the Creek in Salado, to celebrate my 70th birthday on May 2, 2009. Neither of us has had a better meal anywhere and he has dined all over Europe. It was a delicious 4 course gastronomical experience. Congratulations to the cook. We will definitely return to enjoy the food and service again. Jim and Jane Crutcher, Sun City, Tx.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2009

I have been staying at the Inn over the last few weeks on business trips. I normally stay at some of the chain hotels, but prefer B&Bs where possible. The innkeepers (Will and Chris) are extremely gracious and welcoming, amending schedules to meet guests needs. The rooms are starting to be upgraded, however all rooms that I have stayed in are very clean & tidy. Flat screen TVs in all rooms and free wireless internet make it a good home from home. At this stage there are not desks in every room, although I believe that is in the plan. I have stayed in many of the B&Bs in Salado finding many to be not as clean as I would like, or filled with too much kitsch (read dust). This B&B does not follow that trend ... it is immaculate.
The wrap around porch with rocking chairs, the hammocks and the chairs by the creek make this a fabulous setting; add in tree lighting, Bose landscape speakers with tasteful music make it very relaxing. Once you add in the fantastic new hot tub overlooking the creek, it makes it a great base for staying and exploring. If you enjoy biking or getting out and about, there are super rolling hills right from the door, and Will and Chris have suggestions on many places to go in the surrounding area.
I have not partaken of any of the weekend restaurant or daily full southern breakfasts as I am in work before the breakfast service starts. That being said, Will was more than happy to prepare a fabulous "breakfast box" waiting for me consisting of home made breads, box of fresh cut fruit and OJ - I could not wish for anything more!
All in all, I am delighted to have found this place, and look forward to staying there on an ongoing basis.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2009

A leisurely stop with conveniences of small-town shopping amenities. Relax & read a book by a slow, babbling creek side. LOVELY week-end get-away!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maf1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salado
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Salado
Days Inn Salado
#2 of 3 in Salado
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
13.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Creek

Address: 602 Center Cir, Salado, TX 76571-6126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Salado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Salado
Price Range: £116 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on the Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn on the Creek is the most full-service, boutique lodging property in Salado. With two on-site restaurants, beautifully manicured creekside grounds (complete with hammocks) and striking views of the creek from the fitness room and hot tub - our ambiance is like no other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn on the Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Creek Salado, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing