We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salado
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
155 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We enjoy visiting Salado from time to time and usually stay at a bed and breakfast. On our last visit, we decided to try the Holliday Inn Express since this was just to be an overnight stop. Because the hotel is situated close to I 35, I was afraid the hotel would be noisy, but we were not bothered by traffic noise at all. The hotel is nicely appointed and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. I was very pleased with out stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrailingR0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    29
    20
    5
    17
See reviews for
38
28
8
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

There is the perfect spot for a romantic retreat, especially during the week. It was quiet and the pool is amazing. I highly suggest sipping cocktails at night by the pool to cap off a rigorous day of antique shopping. The multi-story lobby is palacial with a grand chandelier. The decor is country chic with tones of crimson throughout. The construction is daunting, but do not allow it to dissuade you. Unlike a neighboring property, this property allows access to both north and southbound 35 without a significant detour. The bed was comfortable and club chairs in the corner provide a nice area to socialize comfortably.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HalfspeedTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Checked in 8/15/2013. Turned the bedding back and found a sleeping mask still in the bed from the last visitor. Management moved me to another room and the sheets appeared wrinkled just as the first room. I guess they change bedding sometimes just don't how often.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Dale P,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered over the cleanliness of the original room that you have stayed at. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests.

Once again, thank you for alerting us and bringing these unsatisfactory circumstances to our attention.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlingen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The 6-year old Holiday Inn Express at Salado, Tx is absolutely beautiful, with those wonderful beds you can expect for a great night's sleep. Best of all, it is located away from neon lights, jammed city streets, and noisy traffic. It's right off I 35, Exit 286--very easy despite road construction.

The staff is just excellent--our night hostess Ninfa guided us right to the Inn and made us feel very welcome. All the amenities are excellent--better than some 4-star big hotels.

You will love your stay in this historic Texas town. Lots to do & see; great food. Hooray for Holiday Inn Express, Salado!

Room Tip: Spa is really a great pool. Rooms on pool side where we stayed are probably quieter, but other gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoisfromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice, wellkept, clean. Breakfast food fine. But the lighting in the bathroom? YIKES! It's like trying to put on makeup in the BAT Cave. And the meeting room lights did not work. The hotel did send a worker in to try to fix it, but they couldn't get it working. Meeting was a little dark :/

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCHinckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Outstanding employees. Meeting group not enough chairs, lighting problems, microphone problems, only one elevator for returning to room during meeting break. 15 minute drive to Temple for assorted restaurants. On the highway but quiet. Told at check in the water pipes had a leak and no water from noon until 5 pm. Not for groups unless u have a guarantee they will not put other groups in the breakfast room. 2 groups in addition to ours. In breakfast room one singing group with a curtain separating them from a men's group.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janisue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Janisue R,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback we receive and use it to help develop the product and the service we offer.

I was disappointed to hear that we had failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the troubles you had during your vist and truly sorry that this has negatively affected your event. We deeply regret the negative experience and impressions you may have had.

We take the comments and feedback of valued guests, like you, very seriously and we will use your it to target opportunity areas. Thank you again for choosing us and taking the time to share your feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
193 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Even though this property is right in I-35, if you have a room on the east (back) side of the hotel, it's very quiet. The pool courtyard is very pretty and one of the nicest pool/patio areas at any HIE I've stayed at.
It's kind of in the middle of nowhere, but Belton, TX is just up the road and there are several very nice restaurants, including Gin at Nolan Creek.
The rooms are spacious and very clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the East side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bassn386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salado
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Salado
Days Inn Salado
#2 of 3 in Salado
189 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
304 reviews
14.3 mi away
Best Western Temple Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton
Address: 1991 N Stagecoach Rd, IH - 35 North, Salado, TX 76571-5998
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Salado
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites of Salado-Belton is conveniently located off of Interstate 35. This rural, smoke-free hotel property is a quality, practical choice when traveling through Central Texas. Lodging at our location puts you in a close proximity to the communities of Salado, Belton, Temple, Harker Heights, and Killeen. Salado-Belton, is a constantly growing area and home to many historic attractions, businesses, universities, and outdoor fun. Some of which include the Bell County Expo Center, Wildfire Ranch Arena, Fort Hood Army Base, University of Mary Hardin-Baylor, Texas A&M- Central University, and the beautiful Lake Belton and Stillhouse Hollow Lakes. The Village of Salado was once a part of the old Chisholm Trail and is now known for its antique stores, boutique shops, and colorful history. Whether you're visiting for business or leisure, our hotel will meet your needs. You can expect a good night's rest in our cozy triple-sheeted beds and then start each day with a cinnamon roll from our complimentary hot breakfast bar. The fitness center and customized outdoor pool area will help you relax during your stay. As if this weren't enough, we also offer a 24 hour business center, three meeting spaces with accommodations for up to 100 guests, free Wi-Fi, and audio/visual equipment to ensure that your next event is a success in Central Texas. Pets are welcome with an additional $25.00 fee, per pet/per week up to 3 pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Salado Hotel Salado
Holiday Inn Salado
Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing