We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated Property”

Stagecoach Inn Motel & Conference Center
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stagecoach Inn Motel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Salado
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a non-smoking king sized room that had lots of room, but we didn't enjoy our stay. The room had a pungent stale smell that was awful so we left all doors open and tried to air it out )(which didn't really help). The bed was so hard it was almost like sleeping on the floor. The furnishings were not in bad shape, but very outdated. We had a first floor room with a sliding glass door opening onto a small patio. The door bearings were in bad shape and made it very difficult to even open the door. It would have been a great location since the patio was only a few steps from the hot tub/spa, but it wasn't working properly. They could not get it to heat over 93 degrees all day! The only nice thing about the room was that our A/C worked great. The couple next door said their A/C quit working all together! I won't be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

this place is very clean and quiet. Not a lot of things to do on site but a very pretty town. Either bring your hiking shoes or plan on driving because this place is as far from downtown as you can get. Use expedia or other sites to get the discount because they are proud of their rooms and price on the high side. It's a good 80 to 100 place but definately not a 130 -150 place like they charge.

Room Tip: check all available in town use this place as last resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

This is an older motel but a great location. Enjoy the safe location and nearby shops. The on site cafe is nice and the parking is ample fir your visit. You can't beat the rate and the views are very nice. Nice walking here to town and so much beauty in town.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were joined by our friends from Tokyo, Japan. The overall experience was very good for all of us. My parents live in Salado so much of our time was spent with them in their home. Our time at the Inn was totally enjoyable.

Room Tip: the pool side rooms had wireless internet and were quite roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlsj5865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I called the hotel the day of my stay to see if I could cancel because no place top drop off my dog. She said we have pet friendly rooms available. Its hard to even visualize how old the furnishing were. The room was clean but moldy smelling. Tiny tiny room old yellowed mattresses. I was afraid to even get near the bedspread. We left the poor dog in there for a few hours and came back packed and decided to go back home. We went by the office and told them the room was completely unacceptable ,they were polite and said they would cancel my transaction. I have not seen anything verifying that yet but hoping that they will. This could be the nicest quaint getaway, but seems content to let the place go downhill.

Room Tip: Ask if the room has been remodeled or not, if it hasnt stay at the holiday inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billfromboerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Not the best but nothing really wrong with it. Room was very quiet and air conditioning was cold - nice during the 105 degree weather. Appeared to have a new flat panel television. No closet, just a rack by the bathroom sink - but no hangars! Lots of towels - increasingly rare quality these days. The website where I found the room indicated free wifi but there was no signal in my room. There are a lot of beautiful trees on the property, I think they could play up the landscape features and really create a unique setting. Don't mind the construction along Interstate 35 right now, just enter from the road along the backside. Not much noise considering the Interstate traffic and construction.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friendlyinsomniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I have been visiting the Inn since I was a child and have always had great experiences. This past weekend, however, I was very disappointed with our visit. Our room was in desparate need of upgrading...ripped carpet, musty smell, etc. We were near the jacuzzi, and even the area around that looked a bit neglected. The dinig rom was also highly disappointing. It's been excellent in the past, but this time we received bad service, a hair in our food, only available drinks being tea, Dr. Pepper or water, the bill was mixed up with the neighboring table. Even the food itself was not up to its usual standard. My steak was overcooked, the fruit salad would have had no flavor without the dressing, and the twice-baked potato was bland and barely warm, not hot and fresh. I was a little embarrassed that I had raved so much about Stagecoach to my friends who were travelling with us and had never stayed or eaten there before. The next time we're in Salad, we sadly may have to stay at one of the newer hotels unless Stagecoach does a lot of upgrading.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salado hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Salado
Days Inn Salado
#2 of 3 in Salado
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Creek
Inn on the Creek
#1 of 12 in Salado
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn at Salado
Inn at Salado
#5 of 12 in Salado
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baines House Inn & Gallery
2.7 mi away
Yellow House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stagecoach Inn Motel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Inn Motel & Conference Center

Address: 401 S. Stagecoach Drive, Salado, TX 76571
Region: United States > Texas > Salado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Salado
Price Range: £53 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stagecoach Inn Motel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is centrally located right off exit 284 off I-35, just minutes away from the Bell County Expo Center, Killeen-Fort Hood International Airport, Scott and White, and Fort Hood. If shopping is your pleasure, the antiques, fine art, jewelry and shopping will keep you busy while in our Village.Our conference center offers over 5000 square feet of meeting space. We offer full service catering menu along with audio visual for all your meeting needs. Wireless Internet is available for our guest while they stay at our Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stagecoach Inn Motel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stagecoach Inn Motel And Conference Center
Stagecoach Inn Hotel Salado
Stagecoach Hotel Salado
Stagecoach Motel Salado
Stagecoach Inn Motel & Conference Center Salado, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing