We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stagecoach Inn : Never again”

Stagecoach Inn Motel & Conference Center
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stagecoach Inn Motel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Salado
A TripAdvisor Member
313
Reviewed 2 February 2006

This is an old motel with an oder in the room.
We stayed only one night then moved to a wonderful
Bed & Breakfast in town.We will be back to Salado but will be staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Stagecoach Inn Motel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2006

The Stagecoach Inn is a very nice stop on the side of I-35. The staff is helpful and friendly, our room was very clean and large. The food at the coffee shop is good and not very pricey. It's not the Ritz but it is much better in service and style than all the chain roadside motels. There was one curious aspect to our room, the sinks, tub, and toilet were all very small. It was like the bathroom was build for a person 4 feet tall. This is a cool old place!

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank justices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed 20 July 2005

The Stagecoach is a GREAT Place to relax and dine. Breakfast, Lunch, and especially dinner were all very good and freshly prepared. The prices were cheap when you see the quality of the food and the service . I've stayed at the Stagecoach Inn three years in a row.

  • Stayed: April 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, TX
13
Reviewed 10 July 2005

My family have stayed at the Stagecoach Inn for over thirty years now. If you are looking for a place to JUST unwind, this is THE place to go. The rooms are not the Ritz, but they are comfortable just the same. The town is gorgeous, great for shopping for just about anything. The pool is great and the creek is wonderful for wading or fishing. And I don't know what the other people are talking about regarding bad food. The Stagecoach restaurant is to die for, everything is good. And the coffee shop has good breakfasts and sandwiches. There is also a natural springs spa that is so rejuvenating. I would recommend the Stagecoach to anyone who needs to relax, or is interested in the history of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Victoria, Texas
110
Reviewed 17 January 2005

Spent a wonderful weekend in Salado, Texas. The pace is easy, the shops in town are a treat, and the accomodations are very nice. The original carriage house has been restored and is the restaurant - the prime rib was all it was supposed to be... mouth-watering!

It's not a five star chrome palace... but it's wonderful!

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
austin, tx
112
Reviewed 15 November 2004

While the hotel is appropriately quaint and Salado a great place for a weekend trip or stopover, I would avoid the hotel's restaurant at all costs.

  • Stayed: June 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Baytown, Texas
117
Reviewed 14 October 2004

We have been visiting the Stagecoach Inn for several years now. It has always been one of our favorite places to stay. We love the bigger rooms and the pool is always nice. We enjoy shopping in Salado and then after a nice meal having a quiet place to come to. If you haven't visited the Stagecoach Inn, then I would suggest a weekend visit soon. Be sure to make your reservations ahead of time, as it is a popular place to visit.

17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salado
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Salado
Days Inn Salado
#2 of 3 in Salado
196 reviews
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn on the Creek
Inn on the Creek
#1 of 12 in Salado
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stagecoach Inn Motel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Inn Motel & Conference Center

Address: 401 S. Stagecoach Drive, Salado, TX 76571
Region: United States > Texas > Salado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Salado
Price Range: £52 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stagecoach Inn Motel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is centrally located right off exit 284 off I-35, just minutes away from the Bell County Expo Center, Killeen-Fort Hood International Airport, Scott and White, and Fort Hood. If shopping is your pleasure, the antiques, fine art, jewelry and shopping will keep you busy while in our Village.Our conference center offers over 5000 square feet of meeting space. We offer full service catering menu along with audio visual for all your meeting needs. Wireless Internet is available for our guest while they stay at our Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stagecoach Inn Motel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stagecoach Inn Motel And Conference Center
Stagecoach Inn Hotel Salado
Stagecoach Hotel Salado
Stagecoach Motel Salado
Stagecoach Inn Motel & Conference Center Salado, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing