We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn San Angelo
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn San Angelo(San Angelo)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo(San Angelo)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
218
90
34
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
218
90
34
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor pool and hot tubplace to staybreakfast staffthe looptexas roadhouseroom was spotlessbreakfast itemsin townnice hotelthe breakfast areaconvenient locationgreat customer servicefree breakfasta great staybusiness triphot breakfastyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Staff & Service was AWESOME!! Very accommodating & super nice...breakfast exceeded the quality, taste and selection of any other continental breakfast we've had before...if we have the need, we would definitely return to this hotel and would definitely recommend to others

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The hotel and room were very nice. It had a comfortable bed with plenty of plump pillows. Crisp white freshly laundered duvet cover. It is a nice accommodation for a midrange hotel. OVERPRICED though @ $200 a night. It should be in the $100 range.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We always travel to San Angelo in October for the annual steer roping, this year there were 7 couples and the accommodations for such a large group were great. Everyone from Grandad to our 16 month old grandson had a great time, thanks to the accommodations at the Hampton.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nelda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I usually stay at the Hampton Inn when I visit family in San Angelo and I am never disappointed. Currently, the town is being blessed with an oil boom, so rooms are difficult to find and pricier than usual. But the service and crew at the Hampton make the stay worth the rate you will pay in San Angelo.

I especially enjoyed the very tasteful Autumn decorations in the dining and reception areas. And Gabby - what a great breakfast hostess. Reminded me of a beloved aunt - Really!

As usual the rooms were beautiful and clean with the MOST comfortable beds anywhere, the bathrooms stocked perfectly and Connor at the front desk was a joy!

Keep up the good work Hampton San Angelo!

Room Tip: I really appreciate the fact that Hampton in San Angelo is reducing their carbon footprint and turning off the in-room refrigerators. Thank you for placing a sign reminding the guest they are off.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MellowTraveler_423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for many years when we've been in San Angelo, TX and always found it to be comfortable and well run. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. The staff was always helpful and we loved the breakfast - especially the waffles you make yourself. Also -- I loved the hair dryer in our room. I would buy one like it if I could find one!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dorris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews