We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn San Angelo
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Angelo(San Angelo)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn San Angelo(San Angelo)
US$140
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
219
90
35
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
219
90
35
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor pool and hot tubplace to staybreakfast staffthe looptexas roadhouseroom was spotlessbreakfast itemsin townnice hotelthe breakfast areaconvenient locationgreat customer servicefree breakfasta great staybusiness triphot breakfastyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This hotel is VERY overpriced, beds are not comfortable (too hard), and the hot water in the morning was limited, seemed to be running out of hot water in the AM. There was also a governor screw on the shower handle that prevented me from obtaining hot water at my preferred temperature. The employees are very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Kathleen G,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and for the kind words about my staff. I'm sorry to hear that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us, and I'm sorry that we did not succeed in making your stay exceptional. Please know we do continually monitor our rates to ensure that we stay competitive with other hotels in our area. I hope if you find yourself back in the area that you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Mikala B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Total experience rates a 10, I recommed this hotel for anyone traveling to San Angelo. Business or Leisure nex time hope to enjoy heated indoor pool!!! Especially with this cool winter weather. Location is great for getting around town too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Vanessa P,
Thank you for the kind words about our staff and hotel. We are all very excited that you enjoyed your stay. It is always great to hear that you would recommend the Hampton Inn San Angelo to others. Thanks for staying with us while you were in the area, and we can't wait to see you again.

Kind thanks,
Mikala B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Great service and amenities. They even credited our original reservation when the funeral was rescheduled. Orbitz, on the other hand, has been very difficult to deal with. Hot tub was really warm and towel plentiful. Good waffles and breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Dana R,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn for your lodging needs while you were in San Angelo. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you for the kind words about our staff and hotel. We all try very hard to please each and every guest. We hope to see you again in the near future under better circumstances.

Warm thanks,
Mikala B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Such excellent service. Everyone staff member was nice and friendly. The breakfast was great it had many choices for me to pick from. The housekeepers, breakfast hostess, and front desk were so wonderful. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Nancy C,
Thank you for staying with us while you were in San Angelo. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Thanks for the great comments about our staff. It is great to see you enjoyed the breakfast. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Kind thanks,
Mikala B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

It is pricey, but the only hotel with an indoor pool. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was very good. The pool and hot tub were very clean. You can get limonade and water all day. The rooms were clean and very accomadating for a family of 4. Stayed only 1 night and we all had a great time at the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nina Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Nina Marie W,
We are very happy to hear that your family had a great time while staying at the Hampton Inn San Angelo. Thank you for the great comments about our indoor pool as well as our breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Kind thanks,
Mikala B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews