We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn San Angelo
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Our only complaint is that this hotel is over priced-- at $200/night. Other than that, the accommodations were as expected and the staff was really wonderful! The hotel has a decent workout room and respectable breakfast bar. There is an indoor pool that is open late, if you or your kids are into swimming.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank saintsfan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Saintsfan25,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your nice comments about our staff and hotel. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy the hotel facilities. Please know that we continually monitor our rates to ensure we are competitive with other nearby hotels. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind thanks,
Mikala B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

Wi-Fi connection was excellent with very good connectivity and speed. The property shares a property line with an Ihop which is great for a light evening meal. For those that like to watch TV there is a very good selection of channels and movies to watch. My only comment close to a complaint is that the lobby door is not automatic so you have to sort of wrestle your way through the single door if you are carrying or pulling luggage. Otherwise this was a very confortable, typical Hampton stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank robertcW501JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear RobertcW501JD,
Thank you for your great comments about the Hampton Inn San Angelo. I really appreciate you staying with us while you were in the San Angelo area. We try very hard to make each and every guest be as comfortable as possible during their stay. I'm glad to hear that the ammenities and location of our hotel provided you with a great stay. Thank you for the comment about the front doors. I am glad to pass on that we will be installing automatic doors by the end of the year. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you in the future.

Kind thanks,
Mikala B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Quality was overall good but some repairs were needed in bathroom. Hotels should have an emergency backup generator. AC Power went out at 4:30am and room became very stuffy and uncomfortable. I had to call the front desk at 5am to find out what was going on

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jesus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear 246jesuse,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn San Angelo. Please accept my apologies for the negative experience you had. We strive to provide all of our guests with a clean and comfortable stay, and I'm sorry that we were unable to provide you with one. We truly appreciate that you have given us a second opportunity to impress you, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to San Angelo.

Sincerely,
Mikala B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I checked all over the internet to see if I could beat Hampton Inn's price and could not. The room is $80 cheaper per night and I can cancel without trouble. They have never messed up a reservation and we put up friends and family often.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyWithWheelchair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear FamilyWithWheelchair,
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn San Angelo for your lodging needs. We value our amazing guests' feedback and truly appreciate you taking the time to post your thoughts about your stay on Trip Advisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the ease of booking with our Hampton website. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind thanks,
Mikala B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this Hampton when in San Angelo recently. The room was fine except the third floor room's floor was uneven and made an odd thumping noise when walking in the room. Also the price for the stay would have been outlandish (over $200) if Hilton points hadn't been used. The staff were friendly and the lady at breakfast made sure all items were always stocked.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gayler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Gayler1,
Thank you for staying with us while you were in the San Angelo area. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry for the floor being uneven and making noise. Due to an increase in activity in the energy sector demand for hotel rooms has significantly gone up. I can assure you we are priced competitively in the market and strive to offer the best hotel stay available.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind thanks,
Mikala B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The front desk is unmatched anywhere else! The GM will jump in at close to check people in if needed and they even called to cancel my room when there was bad weather - great service! I recomend this hotel to all others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Doza_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Doza_13,
Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We do all we can to make sure each and every guest has the best stay possible. It puts an extra sparkle in the team's eyes when they read that their guests enjoyed their stay. Thanks again for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm thanks,
Mikala B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Very pleaseurable experience and would highlt recommend this hotel. Definitely the best in San Angelo. Staff is very friendly and any guest needs are taken care off immediately. Staff make you feel welcomed and appreciated. Definitely coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Joe R,
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn for your lodging needs while in San Angelo. We appreciate your kind words about the staff and hotel. Everyone's goal is to ensure that each and every guest has the best stay possible.
We thank you again for staying with us, and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind thanks,
Mikala B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn San Angelo
Residence Inn San Angelo
#7 of 32 in San Angelo
49 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pearl on the Concho
Pearl on the Concho
#11 of 32 in San Angelo
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Angelo

Address: 2959 Loop 306, San Angelo, TX 76904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range: £67 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn San Angelo is a hotel near San Angelo Regional Airport. Downtown San Angelo, Mathis Field, Industrial Airpark, and Goodfellow Air Force Base are all just a short drive away. Take a stroll back in time down El Paseo de Santa Angela, and go from historic San Angelo to the Fort Concho National Historic Landmark. Browse the shops and historic structures on Concho Avenue or enjoy the stunning outdoors at Lake Nasworthy, San Angelo State Park or just walking along the banks of the beautiful Concho River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn San Angelo Hotel San Angelo
San Angelo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing