We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hampton stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn San Angelo
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

we checked in to be close to the hospital, and the Hampton name, the check in was great, the clerk had some snacks that was very good, the room was nice but had some issues, the carpet had a stall order and stained, the bath had some of the grout missing, and tiles were loose, the bed was very nice and comfee, the rate was very high compared to some of the other Hampton rates we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank VERNON432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear VERNON432,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn San Angelo. I'm glad to hear that our location near the hospital was convenient for you. I'm very sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I appreciate you bringing these concerns to my attention and I will address them with my staff immediately. I hope that if you find yourself back in the area you will allow us another opportunity to impress you.

Sincerely,
Mikala B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Completely satisfied from check in to check out. GREAT staff, very helpful. Hotel condition beyong acceptable. A lot of hotels to choose from in San Angelo, definitely reccomend this one. Very comfortable beds, very clean rooms

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Impressed73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

loved the staff and free snacks offered along with really amazing selection of breakfast items. The hote tub and pool area was very nice. Room was comfortable and kept clean and well stocked and enjoyed the HBO channels options as well! would return here, only down side was a bit pricey for a west texas hotel-think there was a track meet or something.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 652aliceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear 652aliceb,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay and were able to take advantage of many of our amenities. We work hard at keeping the pool area inviting and the breakfast fresh and appetizing. I'm glad you found these to be this way. We always appreciate feedback and truly appreciate you being our guest. We hope to see you again when you visit San Angelo.

Kind thanks,
Mikala B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

i use Hilton properties because of the over all experience i recieve everytime i get a room at one of the Properties. i switched from Marriott many years ago andi am glad i did. i will be traveling on business for another 5 to 7 yaers andi will continue to use Hilton. i like the reward program also. Thanks, Mike

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Michael L,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn while you were in the San Angelo area. It is great to hear you prefer staying in Hilton hotels. I'm very excited to hear your stay with us reinforced your opinion of the Hilton family of brands and that you will continue using our hotels. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Kind thanks,
Mikala B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Our only complaint is that this hotel is over priced-- at $200/night. Other than that, the accommodations were as expected and the staff was really wonderful! The hotel has a decent workout room and respectable breakfast bar. There is an indoor pool that is open late, if you or your kids are into swimming.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank saintsfan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Saintsfan25,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your nice comments about our staff and hotel. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy the hotel facilities. Please know that we continually monitor our rates to ensure we are competitive with other nearby hotels. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind thanks,
Mikala B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Wi-Fi connection was excellent with very good connectivity and speed. The property shares a property line with an Ihop which is great for a light evening meal. For those that like to watch TV there is a very good selection of channels and movies to watch. My only comment close to a complaint is that the lobby door is not automatic so you have to sort of wrestle your way through the single door if you are carrying or pulling luggage. Otherwise this was a very confortable, typical Hampton stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank robertcW501JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear RobertcW501JD,
Thank you for your great comments about the Hampton Inn San Angelo. I really appreciate you staying with us while you were in the San Angelo area. We try very hard to make each and every guest be as comfortable as possible during their stay. I'm glad to hear that the ammenities and location of our hotel provided you with a great stay. Thank you for the comment about the front doors. I am glad to pass on that we will be installing automatic doors by the end of the year. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you in the future.

Kind thanks,
Mikala B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Quality was overall good but some repairs were needed in bathroom. Hotels should have an emergency backup generator. AC Power went out at 4:30am and room became very stuffy and uncomfortable. I had to call the front desk at 5am to find out what was going on

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jesus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear 246jesuse,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn San Angelo. Please accept my apologies for the negative experience you had. We strive to provide all of our guests with a clean and comfortable stay, and I'm sorry that we were unable to provide you with one. We truly appreciate that you have given us a second opportunity to impress you, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to San Angelo.

Sincerely,
Mikala B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Angelo
SpringHill Suites San Angelo
#11 of 32 in San Angelo
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Angelo
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Angelo
Holiday Inn Express San Angelo
#12 of 32 in San Angelo
98 reviews
4.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#21 of 32 in San Angelo
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Angelo

Address: 2959 Loop 306, San Angelo, TX 76904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range: £75 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn San Angelo is a hotel near San Angelo Regional Airport. Downtown San Angelo, Mathis Field, Industrial Airpark, and Goodfellow Air Force Base are all just a short drive away. Take a stroll back in time down El Paseo de Santa Angela, and go from historic San Angelo to the Fort Concho National Historic Landmark. Browse the shops and historic structures on Concho Avenue or enjoy the stunning outdoors at Lake Nasworthy, San Angelo State Park or just walking along the banks of the beautiful Concho River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn San Angelo Hotel San Angelo
San Angelo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing