We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel / Great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn San Angelo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn San Angelo
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Certificate of Excellence
Pflugerville, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel / Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I hope the San Angelo staff is giving lessons to hotel staff around the globe on how to make a guest feel welcomed! I have only great things to say! They went above and beyond to make our stay fun and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    77
    28
    13
    4
See reviews for
131
45
22
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This is a clean hotel with a helpful staff.
Modern amenities, clean towels and room.
It is priced in the mid-moderate range with rooms around $169 per night. Most discount cards accepted.

There is a pool, and restaurants near by, with easy access in and out.
Breakfast is included. Check in is fast, and the staff is courteous.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank MERRITT Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I paid $217/night which is unreasonably expensive for the quality and service of this hotel. I stay at many Hampton Inns and typically pay $100-$140. Because of the limited choices in San Angelo, I will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Doralee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Doralee M,
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you felt we were not a good value. Please know, we continually monitor our rates to make sure we remain competitive with other hotels in our area. We also work very hard to exceed our guests' expectations and provide them with exceptional service. We hope that you will allow the Hampton Inn San Angelo another opportunity to impress you on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Mikala B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
141 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

All motels in the area were expensive - being Memorial day probably didn't help either! But for a king room at $189 (not including tax!) this was one of the cheaper ones in this class so we stayed here on our way through.

The room was average size but it was all very clean. The bed was comfy too. We were put in the room next to the lift so we did get some noise from other guests in the morning as they had loud conversations outside our room (after they had all let their doors slam!). We also found the fridge quite noisy too even though it wasn't anywhere near the coldest setting. They do switch the fridge off between guests so it isn't cold when you get there.

It did the job though so we were refreshed for our onward journey. Didn't have time for breakfast as we needed the sleep.

We arrived late in the evening and there is a 24 hr IHOP right next door so that was very handy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PotentialVorticity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

it was a clean and quiet hotel. Nothing special. Stayed here only because it was last minute and ran out of options. Too pricey for just a simple room. The had the usual amenities, but since this was a quick trip to visit my son at the Air Base, I had no reason to use them. If I ever do go back, I will gladly find a different place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Michael M,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn San Angelo. I'm glad that you found our hotel to be clean and quiet. Please accept my apologies that your stay with us did not exceed your expectations. It is our goal to impress every guest, and it appears that we came up short during your stay. Please allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to San Angelo.

Sincerely,
Mikala B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stay at the SA Hampton Inn as our first choice when visiting family in SA. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and if you have any needs the staff will do their best to make you comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear James R,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your visits and for being our guest when you are in San Angelo. It truly means the world to us to have folks that continue to stay with us when they come to town. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your time while you are here. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind thanks,
Mikala B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Poor response by management. Expectations for assistance very poor at this location. Clothes missing from room. A very unfortunately and disappointing experience overall. Very disappointed how situation was handled at location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Robert C,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Please accept my apologies for the negative experience you had at our hotel. I'm sincerely sorry that we were unable to find your missing items and that you were not satisfied with the way this situation was handled. I want to assure you that the security of our guest’s personal belongings is of utmost importance to us. The room you occupied during your stay was thoroughly searched by our Executive Housekeeper, but unfortunately, our efforts have not led to the recovery of your items. We will continue to keep our eyes open for the articles of clothing and will notify you if they are found. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to make up for this incident on your next trip to San Angelo.

Sincerely,
Mikala B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard San Angelo
Courtyard San Angelo
#8 of 32 in San Angelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pearl on the Concho at Jameson Inn
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn San Angelo
Residence Inn San Angelo
#7 of 32 in San Angelo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Angelo

Property: Hampton Inn San Angelo
Address: 2915 West 306 Loop, San Angelo, TX 76901-6504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn San Angelo is a hotel near San Angelo Regional Airport. Downtown San Angelo, Mathis Field, Industrial Airpark, and Goodfellow Air Force Base are all just a short drive away. Take a stroll back in time down El Paseo de Santa Angela, and go from historic San Angelo to the Fort Concho National Historic Landmark. Browse the shops and historic structures on Concho Avenue or enjoy the stunning outdoors at Lake Nasworthy, San Angelo State Park or just walking along the banks of the beautiful Concho River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn San Angelo Hotel San Angelo
San Angelo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing