We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inviting Staff and excellent hotel accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn San Angelo
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Certificate of Excellence
College Station, United States
1 review
“Inviting Staff and excellent hotel accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

The staff at this hotel provided a warm and inviting atmosphere. The indoor pool and hot tub were well kept and provided an opportunity for my family to have fun and enjoy the time we spent at the hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    78
    28
    15
    4
See reviews for
133
46
23
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hallsburg
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I guess do to the Oil & Gas drilling in the Permian Basin region the prices reflect this. Our room was $199.00 for a King Bed. I looked, and all others were priced the same on this star level. The breakfast was awesome experience good food and the support staff was friendly and helpful. Great coffee!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HallsburgSodbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUSTON, TEXAS
Level Contributor
229 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This property lives up to its high TA rating and exceeds the high Hilton standards. This town is experiencing a real economic boom from the oil industry as its right on the edge of fields. Many workers have to stay in town and travel out to the working fields so all the hotels are usually booked, which explains the higher than expected rates. Also, help is getting hard to find and keep. So why does this matter to you? Well, the management here is keeping and training their staff somehow. Therefore, the rooms are clean, the staff friendly, the breakfast well presented and the overall property well maintained. The best choice in town!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank THEPOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was surprised by the five star service at a Hampton Inn. Clean rooms with attention to the details on convenience making my say a real joy. Just a note: I stay at Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express every week.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hampton Inn is the third hotel, in which, we have stayed in San Angelo, and the best yet. We were greeted by name and quickly registered with our preferences honored. Bottled water was offered on arrival along with packaged snacks to enjoy. Also, in the lobby were freshly baked chocolate chip cookies, fruit, and cold beverages each afternoon...coffee 24/7. Our room was clean, adequately equipped, and two personal notes to greet us from management and/or staff. The hot breakfast was tasty and enjoyed with a free copy of USA Today Staff was both cordial and helpful.
And to top it all off...FREE internet. Definitely, our hotel of choice in future visits.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eralogos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Spent the weekend here after a mistake in booking at another local hotel,have stayed before and will stay again.
After an initial mix-up with my room,had booked a double bed room, only to find it to be a king instead, with three of us in our party, mgmt stepped up and offered a second king room at a significant discount for our stay.
Great cooked breakfast, clean rooms ,wonderful staff!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Danny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Excellent facilities and excellent location in San Angelo, Texas The staff was awesome and very friendly. Great breakfast items available and the staff was very helpful. The pool an spa was very nice and clean. Excellent place to stay in San Angelo, you will be satisfied with the facilities as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
7.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
8.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Courtyard San Angelo
Courtyard San Angelo
#8 of 32 in San Angelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pearl on the Concho at Jameson Inn
3.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#14 of 32 in San Angelo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Angelo

Property: Hampton Inn San Angelo
Address: 2915 West 306 Loop, San Angelo, TX 76901-6504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn San Angelo is a hotel near San Angelo Regional Airport. Downtown San Angelo, Mathis Field, Industrial Airpark, and Goodfellow Air Force Base are all just a short drive away. Take a stroll back in time down El Paseo de Santa Angela, and go from historic San Angelo to the Fort Concho National Historic Landmark. Browse the shops and historic structures on Concho Avenue or enjoy the stunning outdoors at Lake Nasworthy, San Angelo State Park or just walking along the banks of the beautiful Concho River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn San Angelo Hotel San Angelo
San Angelo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing