We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip, not very nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Limited San Angelo
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Upland, California
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Skip, not very nice.”
Reviewed 22 January 2010

Please, do yourself a favor and skip this hotel. It is not very nice at all. It is old and a little dirty looking, not very comfortable. It is cheap, but there is really no value to what you get at this motel. It is a motel, so know that going in. I promise you, that if you stay away you will be better off.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pharmarep1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    18
    33
    24
    19
See reviews for
47
8
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2009

I've never been to a worse hotel in MY LIFE! It started from the moment we pulled in. I had requested 2 cribs for our twin boys...they had 1 immediately available, but had to find a second one. Once we arrived in our room, there were grasshoppers, both dead and alive ALL over the place. I was MORTIFIED! The hotel room WREAKED of something, I can't explain it...old socks maybe? When they brought us the 2nd crib, the room began to smell worse, and we realized it was the cribs that were the cause. I left and came back with Clorox wipes and wiped them both down. Thank God we were only there for 1 night. I got up the next morning, and there was some sort of small bug sitting in the shower... my husband said he thought maybe the room smelled badly because it hadn't been occupied or cleaned out in a while....I don't know what the overall problem was, but I WILL NEVER STAY at this place again, I wouldn't have my worst enemy stay there. It was simply disgusting!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cotatwinmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Angelo hotels

San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2009

We stayed here for one night, thank goodness, because we had to move here and our duplex complex decided to close at 5pm instead of 5:30 like they said we would, so we were stuck here. The plus about this place is that they allow pets. We had a hard time finding it and when I called the front desk for directions, the lady was extremely clueless and of very little help. The room seemed dirty. The floor was sticky, it gave you that "eww" sensation. There was hair in the bathtub. There were streaks on the mirror, suggesting who knows what they used to clean it. I kept telling my toddler not to touch anything, and certainly not place on the floor. It had an overall blah feeling. We could not leave early enough the next morning. *shudders just thinking about it*

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Riseki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2009

We stayed here just one night. Saturday night. I do not know why all the properties in San Angelo are so expensive!! They are alot higher than those in the Metroplex.

We have stayed here a long time ago, and did not remember till we drove up. Then we thought "oh no". This is not in a good part of town. It is the rough area.

The check in was quick. The hotel was very full (they were having a horse thing in town). The room was just okay. The beds were clean - believe me I do check- the pillows were nice. The towels were ok. But, the carpet was really dirty. When I got into the shower dirt came off my feet.

The ice machine was all the way down the hall and down some stairs. Too far... Someone's car alarm went off at 2:15 for quite a while. I checked that it was not ours, and was about to call the office when it finally went off.

I do not think the property is worth the money. Ours was 94 plus tax. This was a Senior Citzen discount. For the extra 20 or so, next time we will stay at a much better (and newer) place.

The food buffet was barely there, but the coffee was good!

I think I would not have felt as safe here had it not been for all the people. The lot really was full.

  • Liked — the beds
  • Disliked — location and price
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank darlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2008

After reading an older review I was a little bit concerned about what I'd find, but the place was clean and quiet. Everything seemed newly remodeled and worked fine. The people who worked there were friendly and helpful, and there was a very decent, if not elegant, continental breakfast. It was the most comfortable hotel/motel stay I've had in years.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXPortraitPainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Porte
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2008

Recently stayed at this hotel on a brief trip back to visit childhood home. The hotel is very easy to find. It was on the exact same highway that we drove in on. Conveniant to all areas we were visiting. And the price was reasonable. However this hotel does have problems. When we first walked in the room, I noticed it did not smell good. True, we had a smoking room, but this was different. Also carpet was stained. Not bad, just enought to look dirty. Also several things not in working condition. The phone(we did not notice until it was almost time to check out when we needed to call the front desk). The air conditioner/heater was not working, only the fan would run. It was pretty cold overnight, so it wasn't a big deal since I need cool environment due to a breathing condition. If it had been warmer weather, this room would have unbearable.
Only other thing was a little slow with housekeeping(cleaning the room after overnight) I think it was after 1 pm.

  • Liked — convenient location
  • Disliked — phone and a/c not working
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxRed19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Spring
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2008

A close friend was having surgery at Shannon Medical Center, so I wanted to stay at lodging nearby. Before deciding on the Ramada, I looked at rooms at other several hotels in that area. I didn't feel comfortable staying at Knights Inn, Howard Johnson, Inn of the Conchos, or Motel 6 for at least a couple of different reasons. Either the room was not acceptable and/or (as a woman staying in an unfamiliar town) I didn't feel safe coming back to the hotel after dark. THE RAMADA WAS A SUCH A PLEASANT CONTRAST! The establishment was well-lit and there was a Shannon 24-hr emergency clinic next door. The room was clean and quiet, with several amenities including a coffee-maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, and wireless high-speed internet. The non-smoking room smelled fresh and clean, like a non-smoking room should smell. The bed was very comfortable, and I had an excellent night's sleep. The free Continental breakfast was nothing special, just an assortment of prepackaged muffins and honey-buns, but adequate for a quick start on the day. Ironically, another close friend is having major surgery at the same hospital, so I plan to stay at the Ramada again this month. I find it to be an exceptional value at a very reasonable price, especially compared to other lodging in the area.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank ladybugtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
3.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
#16 of 32 in San Angelo
35 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#18 of 32 in San Angelo
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inn of the Conchos
Inn of the Conchos
#24 of 32 in San Angelo
63 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
2.0 mi away
Pearl on the Concho at Jameson Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Angelo

Property: Ramada Limited San Angelo
Address: 2201 N Bryant Blvd, San Angelo, TX 76903-3749
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited San Angelo 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Limited San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada San Angelo
San Angelo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing