We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK if you need to save some $$”
Review of Inn of the Conchos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn of the Conchos
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We were in San Angelo for work and needed to house an entire construction crew. Rooms were reasonably priced and provided an OK place to lay your head. They advertised as newly remodeled. The reality was not so much. There were cigarette burns everywhere - the bedspread, the bath tub, the fridge, every piece of furniture. And we were in a non-smoking room! The mattress and box springs had obviously seen better days. But the water was hot and the A/C was cold. And it was a place to lay our heads without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IncredibleWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback and sharing your experience with us. We assure you that your comment about the room you have stayed shall be brought to attention for proper evaluation and possible improvement.
We look forward to your spending time with us again on your next business trip and let us know your experience. Your honest opinion means so much to help us perk up on our services to provide top quality experience for our visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

I was in San Angelo for an unexpected trip and had to stay somewhere other than my favorite hotel in town. I was fortunate enough to find a room available at the Inn of the Conchos. I had stayed at this hotel in my college days - many years ago - and was looking for a little nostalgia if nothing else. I was surprised to find the hotel is still in great shape. I was greeted by the manager, Scott, as if I were an old friend. He put me in a lovely room with a large bed. Although the hotel is older, the towels and linens were like new as was the flooring. Like a fine, elderly woman, the hotel hid its age well.

Breakfast was very tasty and so convenient that I was able to wrap my business up and get back on the road. Thank you, Scott and staff for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MellowTraveler_423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Hello MellowTraveller,

Thank you for staying with us on your business trip. We certainly make every effort to keep providing quality service as we continue to “age” in this business, indeed just like a fine “lady”.
Your feedback and shared experiences significantly contributed to keep us on top of our priorities all the time.

Your comments are valued so much. We hope to see you spending your vacation or business trip with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My first time in san angelo. People are so hospitable specially the staff at san angelo. Hotel lobby has very contemprory look. love the furniture in lobby. General Manager i believ ehis name was scott was very friendly and even helped us to un load the luaggage from our car. I ,am planning to go back in september and will stay there again.

Room Tip: I asked for the best room in hotel and i was givn the newly renovated room with new furniture and fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Abdul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Hello Sir,

Your Satisfaction means so much to us. Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience.

Your comments and reviews are what keep us working even more to keep providing our visitors top quality services every time. We look forward to your next visit on September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed at Inn of the Conchos with my family during vacation and was pleased with the hotel. The staff was great and the room included a good hot breakfast which saved us a lot of money and of course, the kiddos enjoyed the pool. Thanks guys! Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Check out what is going on in San Angelo before you go or you may miss some activities like we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Hello Dale,

We are pleased that your family enjoyed your stay with us and the kids were happy spending time in our pool.

Your reviews are what keep us on top of our priorities and still continue on working to improve our services, motivating our staff and warming our hearts with your comments.

We look forward to serving your breakfast again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Our vehicle actually broke down about 40 miles west of San Angelo, the tow truck driver brought us to Inn of the Conchos. WOW!!!! The hotel staff could not have been more accommodating, the next morning we tried to get a rental car, but were not going to be able to get the car until 1pm, The staff was going to allow us to use the room until 1pm, (thankfully we able to check out on time). WOW.....what a breakfast......scrambled eggs with sausage, "real" hashbrowns, biscuits, gravy, and Texas shaped waffles.

I must add that everyone we dealt with in San Angelo was friendly and went out of their way to help us......Clark's Towing Service, Inn of the Conchos, and Kenner's Diesel Service.....thank you all for making our ordeal, not so bad!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Hello Centex98,

Thank you very much for the opportunity of providing you a “gem” quality service.

It warms our hearts having to read wonderful comments about your experience with us and it certainly motivates our team to continue on striving to offer consistent services.

We look forward to your next visit in Angelo and spend time with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed in your rooms during Stock Show season! Not only are you the closest to the Fairgrounds, your staff was warm and welcoming during our early hour departures!! Thank you for the great rate, too!! Really saved us a lot on travel expenses!! See you next year!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianna t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Hello Miss Brianna,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Inn of the Conchos.

We are pleased to provide you and your family with a wonderful experience and we shall be waiting for your next visit to us next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I was in town photographing a horse show at the Spur arena. The hotel was quiet, and the staff was friendly. A good number of people from the show also stayed here. The staff treated us great, and breakfast each morning was hot and fresh.

I will definitely keep this hotel in mind for the future. The room was clean. Not extravagant, but definitely accomodating and quality for the price.

Be sure to eat at Cork and Pig, and Western Sky. Great restaurants. The riverwalk area is also very pretty.

Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jharris7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Hello Jharris7,

Thank you very much for your generous comment. Our staff will be happy to serve you more mornings of hot and fresh breakfast on your next visit to us.

Your great experience completes our business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
1.9 mi away
Pearl on the Concho
Pearl on the Concho
#12 of 32 in San Angelo
126 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Conference Center San Angelo
3.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
4.4 mi away
Days Inn San Angelo
Days Inn San Angelo
#16 of 32 in San Angelo
169 reviews
5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Conchos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Conchos

Address: 2021 N Bryant Blvd, San Angelo, TX 76903-3795
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range: £46 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn of the Conchos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This economical motel is located on U.S. Route 87, It is 4 miles Northeast of San Angelo State Park, 2 miles to Riverside Golf Course, only 2 miles from downtown San Angelo and 2.5 miles Northwest of the Fort Concho National Historic Landmark. Inn of the Conchos also offers the convenience of having Heff's Burgers in the parking lot, an ICON Cinema directly across the street, as well as a full service grocery store. The large straightforward rooms come with large flat screen televisions, full cable with a wide selection of channels including multiple HBOs, free WiFi, a work area, coffee makers, hair dryers, iron and ironing board. Be sure to visit the fitness center and refreshing outdoor swimming pool. Guests get to enjoy an amazing complimentary hot breakfast along with the daily local newspaper. Amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, meeting facilities, and free parking that can accommodate trucks and RVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Inn of the Conchos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Conchos Hotel San Angelo
Hotel Of The Conchos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing