We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience of my life.”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I would highly recommend anyone wanting to stay here to reconsider their decision. While we stayed here management, maintenance, & all staff were very unprofessional. Our privacy was invaded multiple times, and the maintenance man had the guts to speak to us as if we were children. The room was never cleaned, & staff would just walk into our room without even giving us time to answer the door. I did not feel safe whatsoever, & I would never stay here or recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jordyf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife and her elderly mother traveled to San Angelo for family purposes. Due to my mother-in-law's ailing health, my wife did an extensive search to find a hotel that would provide them easy access to the front desk and dining area. My wife spoke with a representative at the Rodeway Inn in San Angelo and was assured that these supports would be provided. When they arrived they were in a completely separate building from the front desk and dining area. When I called Comfort Hotels to register a complaint I was told to call the Rodeway Inn in San Angelo. When I called them I was told that I would have to speak with a general manager. When I said that I would call the general manager the next day I was told that there was "no good time to reach him" and that I would have to send an email. I then called Comfort Hotels back, filed and complaint and am letting you all know that we will never do business with Rodeway Inn again. If you say that you will accommodate the handicapped then do so. If not, don't say that you will.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattTeegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Mr. Teegarden,
I am in receipt of your guest complaint to Choice Hotels. I have looked at you stay information and have found that your reservation was for HNK1 room type. This room type is a handicap room and all of our handicap rooms are located in the Building 3/4. Being an exterior corridor hotel with no elevator all of the handicap rooms are on the back side of the 300 on the parking lot side of the building. Therefore, getting you any closer to the restaurant, which is located on the front side of the property, is not possible due to the room type you had booked. I apologize that you feel that we did not try to accommodate your request.
We at the Rodeway Inn strive to deliver the best possible lodging experience to all of our guest.

Regrards,
Robert J Banskter, Sr., CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This recently remodeled motel is nice. The room was spacious and comfortable. It's just off of the highway with a couple of restaurants within walking distance. The TV was not updated and needs to be replaced.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the property away from the highway
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank TravelerJay630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

TravelerJay630,
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. We thank you for the positive review that you left. My staff and I Strive to deliver the best possible lodging experience to all of our guest.

We hope to see you on your next trip to San Angelo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here two nights at thanksgiving and were pleased with our stay. The rooms were quiet, clean and the staff was friendly. We tried the breakfast the second morning and enjoyed it. I would stay there again whenever we come back into town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjs2979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for your awesome review of the Rodeway Inn in San Angelo. We strive to deliver the best lodging experience to all of our guest. I have shared your feed back with my staff and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This didn't feel like a Rodeway Inn. Great staff (Martha at the front desk was awesome), NICELY updated rooms, clean, convenient. Hotels are a bit more expensive in this area, but I didn't mind paying the price to stay here. 10 steps above every other Rodeway Inn I've stayed in.

Room Tip: You have a couple of options when booking the rooms...Chose an updated room and pay the extra few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drosene1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for your awesome review. We strive to deliver the best lodging experience to all of our guest. I will share your kind word with my staff for it will make their day. We look forward to seeing you in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed there last night. The room was clean & comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly. Couldn't ask for anything more for the price. The HI & HIX both want $269 for a Monday night. This room was just as nice and less than half the price.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Granville M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

I like to thank you on behalf of my staff for the wonderful review about your stay. We work hard to deliver the best possible lodging experience to all of our guest. We are pleased that you enjoy your stay with us and look forward to serving you again on your next 5 to San Angelo.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and always received a friendly greeting when we came for breakfast - waffles, eggs, yogurt, juice, milk, cereals, etc. Room was clean, no offensive smell, very good condition.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Arlyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for the awesome review. We strive to deliver the best possible lodging experience to all of our guest. I will share your kind word with my staff for this will make their day. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Conference Center San Angelo
2.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
#12 of 32 in San Angelo
47 reviews
4.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#20 of 32 in San Angelo
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
0.7 mi away
Days Inn San Angelo
Days Inn San Angelo
#16 of 32 in San Angelo
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2502 Loop 306, San Angelo, TX 76904-7633 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range: £49 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Angelo Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn San Angelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing