We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like Home, loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Felt like Home, loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

Stayed June 24-25, 2011

Wasn't sure on what to expect from this hotel as I had never been in this chain, but all the reviews read great online, especially compared to the other hotels in San Angelo. The price was inexpensive especially since you get a complimentary breakfast.

I'm very particular about where I stay, because i have been to horrible hotels before but it was such a blessing to stay here. Our room was on the 3rd floor, 2 double beds and was just amazing! The rooms were very clean and elegant, the beds/pillows were to die for. My friend kept saying "i wonder what brand of pillows these are, I want to buy them." lol it was funny, but I'm not joking, the bed was so comfy-guessing a pillowtop mattress! we slept like babies! I thought the hotel was going to be crowded as there was 2 big events going on that weekend, but we didn't see the crowd until the early morning or evening (guess everyone was up early to get going and then coming in late after the events were done).

The Continental Breakfast was good, they had bagels, muffins, 3 types of cereal, toast, waffles, coffee, milk, orange & apple juice. I will DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN! I loved it!

The only small compliant I had was with the staff, they were very nice but when we checked in they didn't give the usual "hotel run-down" like "you room is on the _ floor, breakfast is at __ time, and check out time is __" but they did assist us very promptly when we needed it. thanks. :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank raelene711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    123
    83
    40
    28
See reviews for
182
55
28
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

This is just your basic hotel. The room and hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. The room was a bit small and the free continental breakfast was not much to talk about.
Just an average hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Little_Traveler_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

Having read previous reviews, I tried other places before Microtel when passing through San Angelo, but everything was booked or did not have an accessible room. We found the staff accommodating, helpful and the room small but well appointed and clean.

Some plusses: Although the hotel was busy and the area noisy, the rooms were very quiet; laundry facilites and nice lounge area for guests to use (a plus since rooms are very small.

On the down side: Micro means small rooms, but also means they only provide the basics, i.e., only; shampoo (not conditioner or lotion). But, we also had a problem getting an accessible room. We requested it and were told we were given it, but our room was not accessible. Since we arrived late and it was a hassle to relocate someone with mobility limitations, we did not ask to be moved.

Aside from these issues, we were pleased and felt is was a good value.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Craftylady23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

I was scheduled to stay at the Microtel in San Angelo. Someone else booked my reservations online and checked the box where it indicated that I needed a handicap room. When we go there the desk receptionsist told us that there were no handicap rooms available. She was very rude and unwilling to make other arrangements. Microtel had given my handicap room to a non-disabled person. I will never stay at Microtel and will spread the word! Their staff is unkind to people who are disabled and give out handicap rooms to non-disabled people just so they can make a buck!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wadester72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty00411, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo, responded to this review, 27 May 2011
We very much appreciate all of our guests and are more than willing to accomodate any need they may have. All requests for assessible rooms are honored when the reservation directly specifies the need for that particular room type; and those rooms are sold last. The before mentioned night our hotel was sold out with all accessible rooms already occupied. Unfortunately the guest was under the assumption that we had given his accessible room to someone not deserving of it and we had made changes to his reservation. This is not true because the reservation was made through a 3rd party channel in which changes or modifications can not be made. The guest was assigned the room type his reservation specified. If we could have made changes and accomodated him, we most definately would have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Angelo hotels

Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

Very clean, great staff. We are used to a king sized bed. Very small room. (micro) Small desk like area underneath TV. Couch like area above air conditioner. NO TOILET SEAT LID! Breakfast - cereal, bran or blueberry muffins, oranges, apples, instant oatmeal or grits. No yogurt or waffles or bananas. Sign in room says complimentary toiletries but when we asked for toothpaste it was $1.47. They are very concerned about making sure everything is okay, but just a little too small for us.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wjhd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
0.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
#19 of 32 in San Angelo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Conference Center San Angelo
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn San Angelo
Hampton Inn San Angelo
#5 of 32 in San Angelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
Address: 4649 W Houston Harte Expy, San Angelo, TX 76901-5001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo hotel! Our pet-friendly hotel near San Angelo State Park is located in beautiful Tom Green County, with easy access to U.S. Route 67. Start your morning off right with our complimentary full breakfast featuring fluffy scrambled eggs, cheesy omelets, crisp bacon, delectable sausage links, and a delicious assortment of pastries. Check email or look up local attractions from the comfort of your room with our free high-speed Internet access. Each room in our San Angelo hotel comes equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, iron, ironing board, coffee maker, blow-dryer, and 32-inch flat-screen TV. We also have a complimentary laundry facility on-site for your use. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites San Angelo
Microtel Inn & Suites San Angelo Hotel San Angelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing