We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, good food, great happy hour” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carino's Italian-San Angelo - CLOSED

Carino's Italian-San Angelo
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
SW USA
Level Contributor
258 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great staff, good food, great happy hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

It is all in the title. The chicken and spinach salad was huge and at a great price (10$), half price drinks at happy hour (4PM-7PM) was an added bonus.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelNowSwUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lemoore, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Awesome food and great location! Service was great, nice and clean place to come in and enjoy the food!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Went here with a group of 5 for a late lunch. Service was excellent. Food was tasty. I ordered the broccoli parmasian soup and the baked tortellini. Both were very good. Others ordered steak, a burger, spaghetti and meatballs and salad. No complaints. Our waitress was knowledge and attentive to the group without hovering. The restaurant decore was festive and clean. Would go back to this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Conservativegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food & Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I would highly recommend this restaurant. I am used to Olive Garden in Ohio and Carino's is SO much better.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mmbluejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Good food and great service...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Recently a couple of my friends and I went to have dinner here. We requested to be seated in the bar area. The waiter was very nice and suggested what we should try. We were all happy with the food and the drinks he made from the bar were wonderful.He was very polite, and that made our trip even better. I believe his name was Duone. We will be going back whenever we are in San Angelo, and hope to get that same waiter.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carino's Italian-San Angelo also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing