We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty Dirty - Pass this one up!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
North Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nasty Dirty - Pass this one up!!”
Reviewed 23 March 2010

Stepped on the carpet with white socks that immediately became black. No alarm clock in the room. Sink didn't drain. Light switch toggles very dirty. Room was basically dirty everywhere. Curtains were falling down. It is an old run down property. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. On the bright side it was cheap and the staff was very friendly. There is a very good Italian restaurant (Joe's) across the parking lot. I can do without the fancy amenities, but I can't enjoy a dirty room.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dk2622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubenreyes, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
I am very sorry about the issues you had and have taken care of the issues you mentioned. I hope that you return and give us the opertunity to prove that we value tru guest service.

Thank You

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    5
    7
    10
See reviews for
11
4
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, TX
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2009

I stayed at this hotel with my young children. We were in the room for maybe 10 minutes and their feet were black! It was DISGUSTING. I wouldn't let them off the bed, which left little to be desired, without their shoes on. Don't stay here. You get what you pay for. After seeing the cockroaches in the bathroom I wouldn't even attempt to try the breakfast. I will NOT be staying at this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmjones0779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Angelo hotels

Big Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2007

This hotel was really dirty and in a seedy part of town. It was really inexpensive- but it made me realize that sometimes you get what you pay for. The breakfast was ok- but I did not feel safe. The beds were really small= but again it was very cheap.

  • Liked — very cheap
  • Disliked — scary location, dirty floor in room
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maryloufu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 October 2005

We evacuated for Hurricane Rita and we stayed at the Best Value Inn in SanAngelo, TX. The gentleman who runs the place was a huge help with anything and everything we needed. His staff was great as well. The rooms were clean and we had waffles every morning for breakfast! I give this place 10 stars and can't wait to go back and visit as soon as possible. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great deal!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
1.2 mi away
El Patio Inn
El Patio Inn
#23 of 32 in San Angelo
6 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ramada Limited San Angelo
Ramada Limited San Angelo
#22 of 32 in San Angelo
110 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#18 of 32 in San Angelo
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
#15 of 32 in San Angelo
35 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Angelo
1.4 mi away
Pearl on the Concho at Jameson Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 1601 S Bryant Blvd, San Angelo, TX 76903-8326
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn San Angelo. We offer free hot full breakfast, free high-speed Internet access, free local calls. Each of our 80 nicely furnished, spacious guest rooms has a coffee pot, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, data port phone, 25" TV and the most comfortable king or queen bed. This two-story property has inside or outside corridor access, smoking or non-smoking rooms, ample truck parking, Internet Cafe fax or copy service and guest laundry, not to mention a very refreshing outdoor swimming pool and spa "Seasonal". We are located 15 minutes from Mathis Field in the heart of San Angelo close to several golf courses, Sunset Mall, movie theaters, Three Lakes, Fort Concho, San Angelo State University, San Angelo's Fine Art Museums and not far from the downtown antique shops. Take a walk along Concho River, roller blade or skate at the local skate park, watch the San Angelo Colts play ball at Foster Stadium, get rowdy with the San Angelo Saints or hoot and holler at any of the annual roping or rodeo events held at the San Angelo Coliseum. What ever your reason for visiting San Angelo, stay with the Best& Americas Best Value Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing