We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fuentes Cafe”

Fuentes Cafe Downtown
Ranked #17 of 222 Restaurants in San Angelo
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fuentes Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is a great place to get authentic Mexican food I. Downtown San Angelo. Everything is good. I especially like shrimp enchiladas or tortillas soup. Their traditional enchiladas come with coleslaw . A great combo! Have any of this with cold draft beer.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoveFroYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    36
    19
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Great Mexican Food. Fast, friendly service. Nice view of downtown San Angelo from the table we occupied.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carthage, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Service was terrible and the food was mediocre at best. Ordered our food and my grandsons's food was not delivered until we finished our meal. My granddaughter's food was sent back three times before they got it right. We ordered queso and it wasn't delivered until we finished meal-it was cold. Won't be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chester N Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but not that good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Heard nothing but great things. Went a few months ago, got enchiladas, not bad. Went again today and totally different. Enchiladas were still good, but the wife decided to try the fajitas. And let me tell ya, $17 for 7 pieces of meat was definitely disappointing. Service was horrible this time around but I'll chalk that up to it being Friday. I'd say good atmosphere, but not worth the value that you get.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oatsjaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Good food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Food is good, wait staff are friendly; prices are reasonable; a great place to dine in downtown San Angelo. The swirled margaritas are pretty good too!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerri51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fuentes Cafe Downtown also viewed

 
San Angelo, TX
 

Been to Fuentes Cafe Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing