We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not The Best Place to Stay If You Have Toddlers!!1”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 San Angelo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 San Angelo
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not The Best Place to Stay If You Have Toddlers!!1”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We Stayed here because it was cheap and we have never had any problems with motel 6 before 3/9/12-3/12/12 we didnt have any problems checking in the gave us room 101 we got inside and noticed that there wasnt a min fridge which is weird never stayed in a motel that didnt have one then we notice that there is no bathtub.....there is no way that we can give our daughter a bath in the sink or the shower ......also the mattress was hard as a rock!!!! if you needed to use the WIFI you would have to pay $2.99 per day so we had to go to McDonald's parking lot to use there free wifi ......also they have hardly any tv channels!!! I would not stay here Ever again!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    11
    11
    7
    11
See reviews for
14
9
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temple, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

DATE OF STAY: 12-27-2011 Wild party motel which allows for NO SLEEP due to noise & people knocking on the doors, including ours. Hooded man approached vehichle & stood in front until I lit up my cell phone & made a call for husband to come to room door so I could cross parking lot to get to my room. Man then continurd to roam parking lot & approach room doors. Renovation would have been nice if room had been properly cleaned & sink had not been stopped up (I have pictures of filth). Dirty floor ruined socks. "New" mattresses should have been new "foam topper on old mattress". Parking lot filled with trash. Checkin did not give me the Senior discount. Checkout did offer a $5.00 "inconvenience" refund which I told them to keep and pay on proper cleaning and security.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaniceAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Angelo hotels

San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Nice location in the middle of town, right by the highway. Rooms have been updated fairly recently, but it resulted in some odd touches. Rooms have laminate flooring instead of carpet in a bamboo pattern with bright orange walls. Floors look good, but feel gritty underfoot with the slightest addition of road dust. Vanity separate from bathroom, resulting in very large bathroom. No tub, just capsule-type shower with rainshower head. Great shower, just looks so out of place. Extra towel storage is at the vanity, so don't forget to bring a fresh one in with you! Bed linens should probably have been replaced a long while back, towels are tiny, but in better shape. Would stay here again for low rate, but only on an overnight rest break from driving.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are close to the road. Noise can be a factor. Rooms around the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melvis_and_Laugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I have to admit that the Motel 6 is probably one of the best deals in San Angelo but I don't know why other people rave about it. It's an rather old Motel 6. Yes, they redid the rooms but they still look a bit worn and the towels are old, thin and have stains. As a single woman travelling it didn't appear the place to be. I wouldn't pay a penny more then the $41.99+tax I paid.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babdr80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed one night at the Motel 6 in San Angelo. The rate was very good and the person at the desk for friendly and accomodating. The room was clean and well maintained. It did have an orange color to it, but the bed was comfortable and my wife and I both slept well.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SvenAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

The rooms are remodeled. 40 dollars a night and they have free wifi, pool, extensive channels and a front access panel below the tv to hook up a dvd player, laptop or MP3 player. They have 32" HD flatscreens. It was updated and for the price, you can't beat it. Maria at the front desk was really friendly and even called a few minutes after we were in the room to make sure everything was up to our satisfaction.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jevette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Our apartment plans fell through so we ended up at Motel 6 for about a week while we found another place. The extended stay room had a very nice kitchenette that we found very useful and the room was decent. It wasn't anything spectacular but for only $60/night we felt safe (definitely can't say that about some of the other hotels we saw here) and everything was clean. They allow dogs which was great because most of the places around here don't. It was a little too expensive for us to just stay there long term (we're only in San Angelo for 3 months so we considered it) but for the time we were there I was very happy with it. Our biggest complaint was no wifi, you can buy an internet card for $2.99 a day at the front office but lots of hotels offer it complimentary these days and it sucked being there a week with no internet.

Pros: Clean, safe, big rooms, nice kitchenette, allows dogs, not too expensive, office staff were very helpful.
Cons: No wifi, too much to stay long term, our keys kept getting messed up, awkward entrance if you're turning left into the parking lot.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genericnikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
1.1 mi away
El Patio Inn
El Patio Inn
#21 of 32 in San Angelo
6 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn of the Conchos
Inn of the Conchos
#23 of 32 in San Angelo
62 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Limited San Angelo
Ramada Limited San Angelo
#24 of 32 in San Angelo
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pearl on the Concho at Jameson Inn
3.9 mi away
Days Inn San Angelo
Days Inn San Angelo
#17 of 32 in San Angelo
140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#14 of 32 in San Angelo
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Angelo

Property: Motel 6 San Angelo
Address: 311 N Bryant Blvd, U.S. 87/277 at 4th Street, San Angelo, TX 76903-5749
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Angelo 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six San Angelo
San Angelo Motel 6
San Angelo Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing