We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
94
15
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
15
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastsilo restaurantenjoyed our stayguest roomsgreat showerwe've stayedsusanpotterygoodiespaintersfreezeraccommodationsrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We arrived at about 6:30PM and greeted with open arms like family. We were given the "keys to the city", to the entrance, our room and 24 hour access to the "Breakfast Nook". The Breakfast Nook was well stocked with food and drinks, stove, microwave. It felt like home. Bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. We will be back....

Room Tip: Rooms were quiet even with the dinner below us.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KENT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This place is the best! We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed every one of them. Susan and Jerry are the friendliest folks around. The atmosphere and the art all around you make this a one of a kind place to be. Our last day on site began the weekend open house of artist of all kinds. Our family came over and enjoyed all the crafts and folk art. I would not hesitate to stay again. Our "go to" place in San Angelo.

Room Tip: The silo is the best. but be prepared for no door on the bathroom.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came to San Angelo just for a little road trip. Stayed in the silo room and fell in love with this place!!!! The owners were beyond hospitable and made us feel at home! I highly or recommend this place!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Wikenczy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is a very unique place. We stayed in the Country French room. It wasn't fancy but very clean and very comfortable. The real prize are the beautiful grounds this is located on. A working art center, with artist studios and a very nice restaurant. The owners were extremely kind and accommodating. Not a true B&B. No breakfast is provided at all. But you do have access to a full kitchen stocked with all kinds of snacks and beverages. I really enjoyed my stay here, will never stay anywhere else while in town if I can help it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Our clean, comfortable, relaxing room was full of interesting art. We stayed in the Santa Fe room--recently remodeled. Stay a few days to enjoy the first class Silo restaurant (reservations, weekends only) and all the artist studios. If you plan ahead you can stay during one of the folk music events, art festivals, etc. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews