We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
94
15
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
15
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastsilo restaurantenjoyed our stayguest roomsgreat showerwe've stayedsusanpotterygoodiespaintersfreezeraccommodationsrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed in the Santa Fe room. Very nice bed, sheets. Wonderful shower! Loved the little kitchen with fine stocked refrig for all guests. Most of all, the quaint atmosphere, plants, unusual art gave me such a peaceful feeling!. Gerry and Susan were amazing and we felt immediately at home. If you are young, spoiled and want the Hilton Hotel feel, this is not for you. If you are adventurous and appreciate creativity, you will love it. There is one room with walls of entirely reclaimed wood! Absolutely gorgeous - very talented couple runs this B&B
Thanks! Travis and Maureen

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms. You won't be in room too much; too much fun stuff to see.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureenhutchison2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gswarnell, Owner at Inn at the Art Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Travis & Maureen,
Thank you for the kind words, nice seeing you again and meeting Travis (small world) knowing Denny & Kathy met him in "78" been friends ever since. Had a great visit with everyone. come see us again
Jerry & Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

A friend of mine and I met here for a weekend of shopping and catching up - San Angelo is halfway spot. Inn at the Art Center was a great place to stay. Wonderful people, beautiful rooms with interesting artwork. I can't wait to go back. Very clean and cozy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Swamom33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gswarnell, Owner at Inn at the Art Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that your weekend was a pleasant one and hope you found some goodies around the Chicken Farm that will bring back memories of your visit.
Jerry & Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

This must be one of the nicest most accommodating places we've stayed at! Lovely clean gorgeous rooms, great shower & bed, and such lovely people who run it...if staying in San Angelo, look no further!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Benny_Wlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gswarnell, Owner at Inn at the Art Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for your kind words on your recent review, we are happy that we were able to make your stay in San Angelo a memorable one.
Jerry & Susan Warnell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

This is not your old restored home bed and breakfast. This is an electic venue. We found it to be very clean and quiet. There is a communal kitchen which you can access any time 24 hours a day. The refridge is well stocked. You can fix your own breakfast from a variety of choices. There is no sit down, served breakfast by the inn keepers. They always bring something fresh in each day like some banana bread or spice loaf, or etc. The inn keepers are very friendly and helpful. The Inn is located behind the Chicken Farm Art Center. Not what we expected, but we enjoyed our stay. If you like firm pillows, bring your own. Recommend!

Room Tip: The Country French room only has a standard bed.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank putterman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gswarnell, Owner at Inn at the Art Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thank you for your comments on our Inn, we appreciate your staying with us and hope you return soon
Jerry & Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Made reservations over the Internet with ease. The room access was via a spiral staircase. They were quiet and plenty of room not to mention comfy bed. There was a "kitchen" we had access all night with treats. We look forward for our next stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KENT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gswarnell, Owner at Inn at the Art Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Thank you for your kind words in the review, enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon

Susan & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews