We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and atmosphere”
Review of Armenta's

Armenta's
Ranked #7 of 222 Restaurants in San Angelo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Good food and good prices. Very popular with the locals. Authentic Mexican atmosphere. It is small and sometimes you have to wait for a table.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jackfan1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    48
    21
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best authentic mexican food in town”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I have been going to eat here since I was a child, and have always love the food. Very small place but worth it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank april a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply one of the best Mexican food restaurants”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I've eaten here on and off for close to 7 years. Service is usually prompt and courteous. The salsa varies from mild to hot depending on the day you visit. I typically get an enchilada plate, but my favorite is the Poblano enchiladas on Wednesdays. The food quality is very consistent, and the prices are very reasonable. If you're going for lunch try to get there before noon so that you don't have to wait for a table.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank devicemanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fresh Mexican food.”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to eat. Service is great. Different dishes from the usual Mexican fare.Wonderful cakes and pies .

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JANE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, unique menu, crowded....!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I love this restaurant because their menu is so different from every other mexican food restaurant in town. The only complaint is that it's so crowded it's almost impossible to get during lunch regardless of when you go. The patio is nice but it's generally too hot or too cold to sit there. Hate having to stand in the doorway or outside waiting on a table. We usually leave instead.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank txagt39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Armenta's also viewed

 
San Angelo, TX
 

Been to Armenta's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing