We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean, very friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Angelo
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Certificate of Excellence
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice and clean, very friendly staff!”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

They are always nice at the Holiday Inn Express in San Angelo. The facility is always clean and I have never had any problems in this area. This town has some of the best reataurants in Central, TX and are just minutes from the hotel. The breakfast bar is always stocked full and maintained very well. They even put out extras like grapes (washed and taken off the stem!) and other assorted fruit. Rooms are okay/average...they are clean, but not updated with the newest furniture or the softest/cushy beds. Be sure to make your reservation well in advance....due to the oil/gas boom in the area the rooms are kind of hard to find. I have been coming here for many years and they are very consistent with staff and everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Have not had a bad room at this location....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We value your patronage. Just to let you know, we will be undergoing room renovations at the end of the year. New mattresses and carpet in the rooms. Every year we update some aspect of our hotel, so keep watch! Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    26
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
24
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The hotel is great and the staff is fantastic. I have stayed there many times over the past few years. But, the current rates are insane. I do realize that there is a boom in the area and hotel rates go up but when that happens, the hotel owner needs to invest money into refurbishment of the rooms and amenities. The rooms are outdated and old. I am glad to see that they are putting in new TV's and have faster Internet than previously. If you are charging double your old rates, you must put some of that money back into the the hotel to keep it up to date.

The front desk staff is fantastic. They are helpful and kind and always pleasant. My only complaint is the rooms need to be updated to match the new rates.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MidTMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are in the process of major updates in our hotel rooms. Please come stay with us again and see the changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This hotel was very clean! The staff was helpful and friendly! The breakfast was great! Excellent location for dining, shopping, and convenient to all other places we needed to get to.
We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit San Angelo.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dd5674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Your satisfaction is our number one goal. I will pass along your kind words to the entire staff. We look forward to your return visits to San Angelo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

This is the best place to stay while in San Angelo, front desk is always great and so welcoming. They go above and beyond with customer service and breakfast is always good. Nice, clean and our first choice when traveling to San Angelo.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snorklin-tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpManagement, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We strive to ensure you always have a great experience while staying with us. We will pass along your sentiments to our staff. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Stayed in San Angelo on the way to a wedding. Hotel was located near shops and value of room was good.room was very clean and the front desk clerk was very helpfull with directions.i would stay here again if ever in San Angelo.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Texas USA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I have stayed in this hotel several times this year, traveling on business. It is one of the best places I've ever stayed. The hotel staff is consistently very friendly, responsive, and helpful. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. Breakfast is good and the location of this hotel is convenient to the "loop" and also to shopping and several restaurants. It is also located in an area with practically no "foot traffic" so there are no random strangers wandering around the parking lot. The mini-suites they have are great, with a refrigerator, microwave, and small sink and even equipped with some disposable plates and flatware and dishwashing liquid. A coupIe of times there were issues with other guests being rude, making noise and slamming doors, etc and the hotel staff did their best to take care of the issues. I look forward to my next trip to San Angelo and the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdnaJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I travel a lot on business and normally stay in Hampton Inns due to their HHonors program and that they are very consistent. However, it was booked and my co-worker booked this hotel for us. If all Holiday Inn Express hotels were like this one, I'd be tempted to switch my loyalty! This hotel was very comfortable, clean, overall good choice. There was one minor quirky thing - and that was the lack of oatmeal in the morning. But there was cold cereal, so had that. Then as I was enjoying it, I saw the oatmeal was on the other side of the room, by the coffee. Since I don't drink coffee, I didn't notice it there before. Oh well, Raisen Bran was just fine! Will be back!

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn San Angelo
Hampton Inn San Angelo
#4 of 32 in San Angelo
337 reviews
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Angelo
Residence Inn San Angelo
#7 of 32 in San Angelo
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Angelo
SpringHill Suites San Angelo
#11 of 32 in San Angelo
120 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Angelo

Property: Holiday Inn Express San Angelo
Address: 4613 W Houston Harte Expy # 306, San Angelo, TX 76901-5001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Angelo offers 68 guest rooms on three interior corridor floors. Guests at our hotel enjoy easy access to Angelo State University, Historic Downtown, Goodfellow Air Force Base, Spur Arena, and the McNease Convention Center. We are also close to restaurants and shopping. Refrigerators and microwaves are standard in all our guest rooms. Additional hotel features include: meeting room for up to 25 people, business center, high-speed internet access, fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, valet service and guest laundry facilities. When visiting San Angelo, TX, Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Angelo Hotel San Angelo
Holiday Inn San Angelo
San Angelo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing