We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay in San Angelo . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Angelo
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Driving from Santa Fe to Houston, stopped in San Angelo for one night. Booked King Suite. Room was large, well appointed and clean, bed and bathroom were very good. Staff was excellent. Public areas were all in good shape. Location of hotel is handy to highways and also main roads for shopping etc. Would stay here again when traveling thru San Angelo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FirstClassPax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our hotel. We appreciate knowing how we are doing and always strive to provide excellent service to all our guests. I hope you will stay with us again should you come back to San Angelo. We will pass on your comments to all our employees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express San Angelo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

When we travel, our family likes to stay at a Holiday Inn Express more than any other hotel chain. This hotel was really nice, clean every where we went & the staff is so friendly! Our room was huge, clean bathroom & the beds & pillows are the BEST! The breakfast wasnt actually supposed to start until 6:30 & we had to leave early, so we were going to miss it. When we got downstairs at 6am, it was already ready & folks were eating! Worth every penny spent every time we stay at a Holiday Inn Express!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seriouslybaby04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. Your kind words will be passed on to all staff here. If you should come back to San Angelo, please call us. We'd love to take care of you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

With the economic activity in the area, hotel prices are inflated. That being said if you're going to pay these kind of prices then you want to have a great experience. Took Trip Advisor reviewers' advice and picked a top hotel. I was very pleased. Very clean, nice pool area, good breakfast. Even had "to go" breakfasts made up for those on the run. My king suite was awesome.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Besttravelsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Wow! Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to have you back again soon. Your kind words will be passed on to the staff. With the choices you have for lodging in San Angelo, we're pleased and happy that you liked your choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We spent just one night here recently and found it to be a delightful surprise, as was San Angelo. The room was a normal Holiday Inn, but it was sparkling clean and comfortable. The staff was INCREDIBLY helpful.. as we were going out to explore, we asked for a city map (which they had!) and the desk clerk made a number of very thoughtful suggestions for sights and activities. When we came back, she seemed genuinely interested in our experiences and we appreciated the personal touch. Breakfast was fine; and they had lots of newspapers (that's important to me), both USA Today and the local paper. We'll go back.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a small but pleasant suite.. it's worth the Platinum status!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to always delight you. I will pass your review on to all our employees. Please come back and stay with us whenever you come to San Angelo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

They are always nice at the Holiday Inn Express in San Angelo. The facility is always clean and I have never had any problems in this area. This town has some of the best reataurants in Central, TX and are just minutes from the hotel. The breakfast bar is always stocked full and maintained very well. They even put out extras like grapes (washed and taken off the stem!) and other assorted fruit. Rooms are okay/average...they are clean, but not updated with the newest furniture or the softest/cushy beds. Be sure to make your reservation well in advance....due to the oil/gas boom in the area the rooms are kind of hard to find. I have been coming here for many years and they are very consistent with staff and everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Have not had a bad room at this location....
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We value your patronage. Just to let you know, we will be undergoing room renovations at the end of the year. New mattresses and carpet in the rooms. Every year we update some aspect of our hotel, so keep watch! Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The hotel is great and the staff is fantastic. I have stayed there many times over the past few years. But, the current rates are insane. I do realize that there is a boom in the area and hotel rates go up but when that happens, the hotel owner needs to invest money into refurbishment of the rooms and amenities. The rooms are outdated and old. I am glad to see that they are putting in new TV's and have faster Internet than previously. If you are charging double your old rates, you must put some of that money back into the the hotel to keep it up to date.

The front desk staff is fantastic. They are helpful and kind and always pleasant. My only complaint is the rooms need to be updated to match the new rates.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MidTMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are in the process of major updates in our hotel rooms. Please come stay with us again and see the changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This hotel was very clean! The staff was helpful and friendly! The breakfast was great! Excellent location for dining, shopping, and convenient to all other places we needed to get to.
We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit San Angelo.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dd5674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Your satisfaction is our number one goal. I will pass along your kind words to the entire staff. We look forward to your return visits to San Angelo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn San Angelo
Hampton Inn San Angelo
#4 of 32 in San Angelo
345 reviews
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Angelo
SpringHill Suites San Angelo
#10 of 32 in San Angelo
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard San Angelo
Courtyard San Angelo
#11 of 32 in San Angelo
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Angelo
Residence Inn San Angelo
#6 of 32 in San Angelo
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Angelo

Address: 4613 W Houston Harte Expy # 306, San Angelo, TX 76901-5001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range: £65 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Angelo offers 68 guest rooms on three interior corridor floors. Guests at our hotel enjoy easy access to Angelo State University, Historic Downtown, Goodfellow Air Force Base, Spur Arena, and the McNease Convention Center. We are also close to restaurants and shopping. Refrigerators and microwaves are standard in all our guest rooms. Additional hotel features include: meeting room for up to 25 people, business center, high-speed internet access, fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, valet service and guest laundry facilities. When visiting San Angelo, TX, Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Angelo Hotel San Angelo
Holiday Inn San Angelo
San Angelo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing