We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Angelo
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at the San Angelo HIE on a Sunday night. We were on the third floor. Our room was clean, comfortable, and very quiet. Staff was helpful and courteous. The location isn't bad: within reasonable driving (not walking in summer heat) distance of chain restaurants and a shopping center. Breakfast was very good. The only problem we had was a frozen screen on the HBO channel. Had we been Game of Thrones fans, this would have been tragic.

Room Tip: 3rd floor away from the highway. Ask if the HBO Channel is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank AggieAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review your hotel stay. I regret that you were unable to take advantage of the HBO channel. We have remedied that problem and hope you will stay with us again if you come back to San Angelo. We try for a "10" in service every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

There was construction next door that was causing floating debris in the pool but no big deal. The pool was pretty dirty. Everything else was phenomenal.
Breakfast was wonderful with lots of fresh fruits.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We always try keep our hotel in great condition. I regret that construction around us hindered our best efforts to keep our pool as nice as we would like. Please try us again the next you come to San Angelo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Wow.
I have stayed at many HIE's over the years. This one is exceptional.
The decor was beautiful.
Front desk staff very professional and friendly.
Dining area was VERY cozy and well decorated.
Food was the standard HIE free breakfast.
King room with sofa bed.
King bed was very comfortable. Pillows were great.
Everything was very good.
The owner of this establishment is doing very well with this hotel.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GraceAlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Wow to you, too. Thank you for your kind review. Your comments will be passed to all departments. We try to always exceed your expectations when you choose our hotel. Please stay with us whenever you come to San Angelo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Ridiculous price for a HI Express in a regional town. Despite the double glazing, the traffic noise rolls in 24 hours a day. No way to adjust brightness or the squashed aspect ratio on the TV. Request to move rooms away from the highway for my second night was forgotten!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaldoraTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide excellent service and I regret that we didn't achieve that on your visit. These comments will be passed on to all our departments. I hope in the future you will consider trying our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is the usual quality of the Holiday Inn Express, but do not expect the usual price. The demand is high with all of the oil activity and you will pay dearly here and at any other motel in the area. Room was clean, and nice, and the location is accessible to many shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerthaB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

We realize you have choices when you stay in San Angelo and thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope you will stay with us in the future. We appreciate your taking the time to review us, I'll pass on your comments to the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I would like to start out to say that the place is very nice but due to the icreased oilfield activity around San Angelo they are charging a very high rate. My room cost the "all in" price of $248.59 for one night which is way out of line. Yes, the place is nice, neat, clean but this is too high a price. Another mystery is that when I called the motel to reserve a room they said they were full. Yet, I turned right around and booked a room on the internet. I really did not appreciate having to do that. Breakfast was great, bed was fine, carpet is getting torn in room 306 and the bathroom door does not stay open. I like HEI but will probably steer away from this one for awhile due to the cost. This is a higher room rate than one at the Doubletree at Allen Center in Downtown Houston! I ma not going to mark them down low because of the cost as I could have made the decision to stay elsewhere. Just be advised that they are expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crudecows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for your review. We are always looking for ways to improve our service to our guests. We have updates scheduled for our rooms the end of 2013-beginning of 2014. If you are in San Angelo again, please come see our changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Driving from Santa Fe to Houston, stopped in San Angelo for one night. Booked King Suite. Room was large, well appointed and clean, bed and bathroom were very good. Staff was excellent. Public areas were all in good shape. Location of hotel is handy to highways and also main roads for shopping etc. Would stay here again when traveling thru San Angelo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FirstClassPax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our hotel. We appreciate knowing how we are doing and always strive to provide excellent service to all our guests. I hope you will stay with us again should you come back to San Angelo. We will pass on your comments to all our employees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn San Angelo
Hampton Inn San Angelo
#4 of 32 in San Angelo
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Angelo
SpringHill Suites San Angelo
#10 of 32 in San Angelo
121 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Angelo
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites San Angelo
Staybridge Suites San Angelo
#19 of 32 in San Angelo
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Angelo

Address: 4613 W Houston Harte Expy # 306, San Angelo, TX 76901-5001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range: £58 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Angelo offers 68 guest rooms on three interior corridor floors. Guests at our hotel enjoy easy access to Angelo State University, Historic Downtown, Goodfellow Air Force Base, Spur Arena, and the McNease Convention Center. We are also close to restaurants and shopping. Refrigerators and microwaves are standard in all our guest rooms. Additional hotel features include: meeting room for up to 25 people, business center, high-speed internet access, fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, valet service and guest laundry facilities. When visiting San Angelo, TX, Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Angelo Hotel San Angelo
Holiday Inn San Angelo
San Angelo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing