We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and cool!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express San Angelo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Angelo
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice and cool!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2009

We had a great Saturday and Sunday night stay. We were in town to see the San Angelo Colts play and to visit relatives. We arrived early and the staff was very friendly and was able to check us in after a small wait.

The room was nice and cool when we entered. It was so nice after the unbearable heat outside. The room with two queen beds was very spacious. There was a small fridge and microwave that comes in handy when you have kids.

The hotel was super clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast was great and the breakfast room was clean. Overall a great visit!

Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank texaspixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    25
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
23
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2009

This hotel is a little expensive but we were pleased with it. The rooms were clean and spaceous, the bed was very comfortable. Appreciated the fact that the room was cool when we arrived as it was 105 outside and we had just ridden our motorcycles for several hours. The location is near to tons of resturants and shopping centers.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bradnailerMidland_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2009

My family and I just returned from this hotel. We stayed Friday and Saturday nights.
The rooms were great. Very large, and felt nice. The problems were the cleaniness. The bathroom floor had hairs over it, and the carpet had an ugly red gross looking stain on it. When we left for the day, I intentionally left towels on the floor of the bathroom right near the hairs. The towels were replaced, but the hairs were still there!
The beds were great, the fold out sleeper was okay. There was a shortage of blankets?!
The free wi-fi is very nice, and the pillows felt great.
The breakfast was very good, and it was nice to have something hot besides always the waffle machine.
The people working here were very nice and helpful.
The community areas also needed a good vacuuming.
My opinion is if this place is kept cleaner, it will become bad very fast!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2008

Our stay here was great. It was clean, quiet, friendly. The front desk clerk even arranged for us to have early check-in after a long drive. This was most appreciated. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was your typical hot/cold buffet, but it was enough to get us up and going.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lanie206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2008

My family and I stayed for three stays for a combined length of a little over six months from Aug 07 to Apr 08. We have gotten to know the staff and the facility very well, and frankly would not think of staying elsewhere when in San Angelo. The staff is professional yet friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable. As I usually headed out to work before the breakfast room was open, they made sure that I had a 'Breakfast to Go', while my wife and kids enjoyed the breakfast room a little later on. The internet connection was very good (better than where I was working) and was very useful to me. The business center allowed me to work away from the room when needed as well as have the fax/print capability available to take advantage of.

We have developed personal friendships with the staff here, and consider this hotel truly a home away from home.

  • Liked — Security and comfort of my family while I was away at work.
  • Disliked — Pool is not heated.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank patsteve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2008

I stayed here last night for a work event in the small town. This was probably the worst hotel experience of my work life. I usually stay affordable places that are clean and reliable like this place. This place seemed to be a pretty good idea at the time.

When I arrived I saw a big "Graham Central Station" [--]. Wasn't sure what it was at the time, but I thought it looked like a big warehouse. Yeah, more about that in a minute.

After driving for 4 hours, I arrived at 5:15 and checked in. The woman at the front desk was short with us and not in a good mood. That's alright... I just want to get in my room. The room was okay, a little dated but okay. I took a shower and the shower curtain had not been changed since the last guest. There was dirt on it. And not the kind of dirt that could have been gotten from the change of the curtain-- makeup, and the looks of old body wash with colored granules in it.

Went to dinner and back to the hotel. Went to bed at 10:30. Started to hear "thump thump thump" and tried to ignore it. Tried to turn tv on low, tried to listen to the walls to figure out where it was coming from... so I called the front desk and asked the lady to please make the bass "thump thump" stop. She asked me where it was coming from. I told her, I can't tell if it's coming from above, below, left or right of me. She told me, "Mam you're on the top floor". I told her "well, sorry about that. I still don't know where it's coming from". She told me, "Well, if you can't tell where it's coming from I can't call that room and tell them to turn it down". So I told her that wasn't necessary-- I could do that myself and I slammed down the phone. Yes, childish, but when you're traveling for work all you want is a good, quiet nice night's sleep and her attitude was terrible.

Come to find out the thump thump thump was coming from the Graham Central Station--- a DANCE CLUB within 50 yards of the hotel. It kept me up until 2 in the morning.

The next morning, I was awoken at 8am by doors slamming and "HOUSEKEEPING" being yelled in the hallway. I then heard "No, I'm not done, I'm still waiting for Room #XXX to leave". That would be my room. How welcoming.

At checkout, I told the manager who was apologetic but certainly did nothing to try to fix it by offering to reimburse me for part of my stay or anything in the future. So I decided to repay the hotel with a nice review here.

Don't stay here. I've just driven back home 4 hours on 4 hours of sleep and all I can beg of you is to stay anywhere but here.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank 20PercentTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2007

My famil;y and I stayed here and had a good time. The weather was a little rainy, but still got to use the pool and hot tub. The room was really clean and the maid service was excellent. There is a good group working there. There is free breakfast, different every day, and is good. You can go to the business office and get on the internet. There is no restaurant, or bar though. There is a great night club right next door to the hotel. You can walk to it. It had a country side, rockside, and dance side. There are some good restaurants around-Olive garden, Outback, and down by the Concho River it is beautiful. Go to the State parks, and take a trip to the Caverns in Sonora. You do have to drive about 3 hours or more to find great State parks, and it is worth it if you have the time. We stayed there a week to visit our oldest son who is stationed at Goodfellow Air Force Base in San Angelo. Would stay again if we ever get out that way.

  • Liked — Free breakfast
  • Disliked — Pool could have been heated.
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SPoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn San Angelo
Hampton Inn San Angelo
#5 of 32 in San Angelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
0.2 mi away
Courtyard San Angelo
Courtyard San Angelo
#7 of 32 in San Angelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Angelo

Property: Holiday Inn Express San Angelo
Address: 4613 Houston Harte, Loop 306, San Angelo, TX 76901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Angelo offers 68 guest rooms on three interior corridor floors. Guests at our hotel enjoy easy access to Angelo State University, Historic Downtown, Goodfellow Air Force Base, Spur Arena, and the McNease Convention Center. We are also close to restaurants and shopping. Refrigerators and microwaves are standard in all our guest rooms. Additional hotel features include: meeting room for up to 25 people, business center, high-speed internet access, fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, valet service and guest laundry facilities. When visiting San Angelo, TX, Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Angelo Hotel San Angelo
Holiday Inn San Angelo
San Angelo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing