We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express San Angelo
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn San Angelo(San Angelo)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Angelo(San Angelo)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
61
28
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
28
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herefront deskroom was cleanbusiness travelerroad noiseseveral hoursgreat customer servicea great staynice place to stayking suiteparking lotthe breakfast areafree breakfaststaff was very friendlyin townelevatorshortage
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2010

Stayed here on a cross-country drive. Quiet and peaceful stop, even though it is adjacent to the highway. Close to places to eat. Breakfast the next morning was surprisingly good.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
Thank KabulTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

We stayed on night in late November and the hotel and room were excellent. The rooms are a good size, with two queen beds, and still had plenty of room to move about. The facilities were clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is a bonus when traveling with young kids, when you never know how much or what they will eat. The location on the frontage of Loop 306 has it drawbacks when it comes to access. Also ignore the staff who might suggest that you walk to nearby restaurants, there is no sidewalk and no street lights, be safe take the care. Overall we recommend the hotel, it is what you would expect from one of the larger chains. If you have time on your visit to San Angelo do not miss out on the Riverwalk downtown where there is an excellent playscape for the kids to blow off some of that pent up energy that comes with every roadtrip.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilbsorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

We had a great Saturday and Sunday night stay. We were in town to see the San Angelo Colts play and to visit relatives. We arrived early and the staff was very friendly and was able to check us in after a small wait.

The room was nice and cool when we entered. It was so nice after the unbearable heat outside. The room with two queen beds was very spacious. There was a small fridge and microwave that comes in handy when you have kids.

The hotel was super clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast was great and the breakfast room was clean. Overall a great visit!

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank texaspixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

This hotel is a little expensive but we were pleased with it. The rooms were clean and spaceous, the bed was very comfortable. Appreciated the fact that the room was cool when we arrived as it was 105 outside and we had just ridden our motorcycles for several hours. The location is near to tons of resturants and shopping centers.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradnailerMidland_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2009

My family and I just returned from this hotel. We stayed Friday and Saturday nights.
The rooms were great. Very large, and felt nice. The problems were the cleaniness. The bathroom floor had hairs over it, and the carpet had an ugly red gross looking stain on it. When we left for the day, I intentionally left towels on the floor of the bathroom right near the hairs. The towels were replaced, but the hairs were still there!
The beds were great, the fold out sleeper was okay. There was a shortage of blankets?!
The free wi-fi is very nice, and the pillows felt great.
The breakfast was very good, and it was nice to have something hot besides always the waffle machine.
The people working here were very nice and helpful.
The community areas also needed a good vacuuming.
My opinion is if this place is kept cleaner, it will become bad very fast!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews