We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Amazing Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express San Angelo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Angelo
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Amazing Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

I love the staff at this hotel. They are fantastic, friendly and accommodating. The rooms are kept clean, the free breakfast is excellent and the convenience is great.

I have spent over 30 nights here in the past few months and I never had one problem. The manager is always available. The front desk staff is top notch. The cleaning crew is easy to work with. The pool is nice.

I can't think of one negative thing about this hotel. I highly recommend it if you are in San Angelo.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MidTMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    25
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
23
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keyser, West Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

My husband and I travel to San Angelo to visit family. Our stays are generally for 7-10 days. The staff is friendly, helpful and knowlegable. The location is extremely convienent. The hotel and our room is always clean. Rooms are nicely sized and appointed. Pillows and mattresses were extremely comfortable. The "breakfast lady" is a delight and breakfast was always hot and delicious with a nice variety. We have been staying at this HIE for about 4 years and would not think of staying anywhere else. Unfortunately our family has been transfered to another state so we will probably not be visiting the area again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Conniesuemagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

At the end of a long day of driving we checked in at the Holiday Inn Express in San Angelo, Texas. While Holiday Inn Express is a well known brand, most, if not all, are owned and operated by franchisees. The look and feel is standardized, but the franchisee puts their personal touch on each facility. While I've had generally good luck whenever I've stayed at one of these hotels, every now and then one stands out, as did this one.

Pleasant and quick check in with a genuine interest in getting us the right room for our needs. The twin queen room was cool, clean and well organized. Every amenity was as promised, and we got everything we expected. Good recommendations for local restaurants and driving directions. If only all hotels lived up to their promises as did this one.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank garyfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, TX
Level Contributor
149 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2010

We went to San Angelo to participate in a bike ride and the ride director had made arrangements with the Holiday Inn Express for a special rate and late check-out the day of the ride. From the time that we made the reservation by phone and spoke to an extremely friendly person, to the time that we left, our experience here was just great. The staff members are all so friendly and attentive. The room was exceptionally clean and fully stocked with great toiletries. The hot breakfast was wonderful - some of the best scrambled eggs that we have had. The fitness room was more than adequate for a hotel of this size, and there was a very nice pool and hot tub. Most of all, we so appreciated the late checkout so that we could shower after our bike ride and before heading home.

There are several restaurants and many shops within walking distance.

We travel to San Angelo frequently and we will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grayhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

Unfortunately I could stay for 1 night only, but I will be back.
Check -in was very welcoming.
Room was immaculate, spacious and comfortable. Also very quiet, did not hear any noise from the highway nearby .

The TV is not a flat screen, but the picture is great. So I did not mind.
The internet took a while to connect and was slow, but ok.
The hotel is located near a shopping area. So great food, entertainment and shopping is very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasPetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, California
Level Contributor
169 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2010

This is only an average HIE, but it is pretty affordable, especially if you get it through Hotwire. This hotel is not new, but not really old. It is middle-aged, and that should give you an indication as to its condition. The bed was squeaky, but comfortable. The wireless internet did not work in my room. The shower and bathroom were very nice. The business center was great. The breakfast was above average. Overall, a good stay, might stay again, if I couldn't get anything better.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pharmarep1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2010

Stayed here on a cross-country drive. Quiet and peaceful stop, even though it is adjacent to the highway. Close to places to eat. Breakfast the next morning was surprisingly good.

Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank KabulTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn San Angelo
Hampton Inn San Angelo
#5 of 32 in San Angelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
1.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
0.2 mi away
Courtyard San Angelo
Courtyard San Angelo
#8 of 32 in San Angelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Angelo

Property: Holiday Inn Express San Angelo
Address: 4613 Houston Harte, Loop 306, San Angelo, TX 76901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Angelo offers 68 guest rooms on three interior corridor floors. Guests at our hotel enjoy easy access to Angelo State University, Historic Downtown, Goodfellow Air Force Base, Spur Arena, and the McNease Convention Center. We are also close to restaurants and shopping. Refrigerators and microwaves are standard in all our guest rooms. Additional hotel features include: meeting room for up to 25 people, business center, high-speed internet access, fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, valet service and guest laundry facilities. When visiting San Angelo, TX, Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Angelo Hotel San Angelo
Holiday Inn San Angelo
San Angelo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing