We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites San Angelo
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
College Station, TX
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I will stay here again”
Reviewed 19 October 2007

My room was spacious, clean, and included a microwave and refrigerator. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Mary M. who prepared the breakfast and coffee each morning was cheery and friendly. She reminded me of the Mom who wanted all her children to start their day with a good breakfast. AND the breakfast was always good!! - The main hot course was different each day (omelets one day, biscuits w/sausage and egg, gravy and biscuits etc...) plus fruit, juice, yogurt, cereal, waffles etc. What a tremendous deal for a family staying at this nice hotel!
I also want to mention the people at the front desk were courteous, and efficient. I spoke with Albert when I booked my room and he was extremely polite then as he was during my stay.
The location was convenient - near many restaurants, the mall, and I even managed to find "Curves" so I could exercise, BUT I also used the treadmill in the work out room at the motel.
I don't think you will regret staying at this reasonably priced motel!

  • Liked — the spacious rooms, the free breakfast
  • Disliked — the room doors slammed if you did not hold them-need privacy drapes to let the natural light in.
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jano2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    17
    7
    5
    7
See reviews for
24
11
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2007

We went to several Hotels in San Angelo to get rates for a 2 night stay. The best rate of all came from Comfort Suites which was by far the nicest hotel we visited! The San Angelo Inn quoted us an extremely high rate and it was soooo old and dirty! The Holiday Inn on the loop told us the rate would be $119, and we decided to go with Comfort Suites because the rate was only $80 per night and that included breakfast for all 4 of us!! The breakfast was great-- hot and good selection! The room was spotless and the showers were nice & hot! All of these factors don't even compare to the service though.... The STAFF was amazing! So courteous and helpful-- great hospitality!
I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Liked — The Staff and the clean rooms!
  • Disliked — they don't accept pets....
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasTeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 February 2006

This was the most delightful stay in San Angelo, Texas. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. I had the best service and rooms in the whole city.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 December 2005

I realize they are new, but that is no excuse for poor service and rude attitude. If you are traveling to San Angelo, save yourself the headaches and the cost to stay here. From check in my husband and I were treated with a "I don't really care" attitude when the non smoking room we reserved was not held for us. We are allergic to smoke.

Nothing is worse than people who do not care. The cost was too high to be treated this way.

Stayed November 2005
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Angelo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#18 of 32 in San Angelo
146 reviews
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
#16 of 32 in San Angelo
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites San Angelo

Property: Comfort Suites San Angelo
Address: 4450 W Houston Harte Expy, San Angelo, TX 76901-5000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites San Angelo Hotel San Angelo
San Angelo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing