We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites San Angelo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites San Angelo
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

This was an okay hotel; you can tell it is getting a little older. I thought the price was a little high for the condition. The hallways & rooms were large; the hotel was clean. We received 2 queen size beds & a pullout sofa, so we didn't require a crib. The bathroom had no fan and stains on the tub. The tv was older. The room had fridge & microwave. The pool was outdoors, so wasn't open in Oct., although was definitely warm enough for it. The staff was friendly & helpful, and there was a good deluxe continental breakfast. The water out of the tap was horrible though, so we had to drink juice. This place was fine for one night and we had a good sleep, but I probably wouldn't stay here if I had to stay multiple nights.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canfamily_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    16
    6
    2
    7
See reviews for
20
9
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wylie, TX
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

My husband and I stayed Nov 2010 on a business trip. I liked the staff at the hotel. I made a late night call on the road for a reservation and arrived late. I liked the space inside the room. The beds were comfortable and although the hotel was almost completely full I did not hear anything to wake me. I liked the fact you could run the fan on low instead of a noisy AC that comes on strong off and on. I was thankful for such a nice stay and will stay there everytime I go.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kjo_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2010

I took a group of students to a competition in April and found this hotel to be a great choice. The location was great and easy to get to. The hotel itself was updated and the rooms were very spacious. There is a seating area with a fold out couch, another chair, and desk. All rooms had refrigerators as well. The only complaint was the coffee maker. Though I did not use it, the person I was staying with commented that it didn't work very well.
The bathroom was more than adequate and I was pleasantly surprised by the the make-up remover packages that they provided. The breakfast was better than average as it provided eggs (though I didn't eat them), sausage, biscuits & gravy, along with all the other standard danishes, waffles, cereals etc. You get a local paper every morning as well. This hotel suited our needs and we had no problems checking in.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2010

The room was fairly large, but, once we opened the sofa sleeper, it was hard to get around. The room and bathroom were clean and in mostly good condition. There were some small dirty spots on the walls and there were some cracks and rust stains around the shower granite, but nothing major. The beds and pillows were comfortable and we all slept well. The breakfast was better than the average continental items-eggs, sausage and waffles as well as fruit, cereals and breads. Overall, it was a pleasant stay, though a bit pricey.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sportstravelerTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tye, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

This hotel was great for accomidating a family of 4. My husband and I and our 2 children stayed on the bottom floor inside the hotel. The room was easy to get to and was very clean and smelled great! All the fixtures worked great and the beds were so soft and clean. This is a great place to stay with a family!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mollybteague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2009

The staff was wonderful and did everything they could to make our stay a pleasant one. The rooms were clean and pleasant and the breakfast was wonderful. I had a problem with the bathtub and the front desk clerk called and had maintenance there with 30 minutes to take care of it. They even offered to move us to another room but we decided to stay where we were. They were knowledgeable and made our stay a very enjoyable one. The knew all of the sites to go see and the best places to eat. I did not find one person who worked there that was not in a good mood or pleasant when dealing with even the most unpleasant of guests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to the San Angelo area.

  • Liked — Close to the highway
  • Disliked — Not pet friendly
  • Stayed October 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank whisper2nyght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2008

We stayed there because this was the "host" hotel for a sporting clays competition. We checked in and the room was filthy, smelled like smoke- was supposed to be non-smoking - the sheets on the bed were dirty, had not been changed from the previous stay - had body fluid stains, curly black hairs and dirty panties in the covers.....the bathtub also had black hairs and was dirty.....the counters were filthy with spilled liquids and the coffee pot had burned on coffee in it....called to see if we could change rooms.....but were told that we couldn't.
the young lady that came to see what our problem was.....changed the sheets and cleaned the room while we watched, but we were never given an apology from the management and the manager was so rude to us..... could have cared less.....we were glad to leave when the time came.

  • Liked — right off the highway
  • Disliked — filthy, rude management
  • Stayed June 2008
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank curiousTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
0.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites - San Angelo
WoodSpring Suites - San Angelo
#18 of 32 in San Angelo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard San Angelo
Courtyard San Angelo
#6 of 32 in San Angelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites San Angelo

Property: Comfort Suites San Angelo
Address: 4450 West Houston Harte Expressway, San Angelo, TX 76901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites San Angelo Hotel San Angelo
San Angelo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing