We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay!”

Days Inn San Angelo
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn San Angelo
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The people who work at this "Best Western" really do care about their guests... they are what I call: "Old School". They give good, caring, attentive old-fashioned service. This was not a pleasure trip but a bereavement trip. The employees went out of their way to make sure we not only had our needs met but some special requests fulfilled as well. Clean, clean, clean; everything inside and out - well maintained; comfortable; and kind employees abound!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    34
    32
    12
    20
See reviews for
50
22
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flatonia, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed here on the way home for one night. This is a busy place because of the oil field workers and the chance of getting a room on the bottom floor may not be easy. The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable and the pool area was also clean. Not crazy about the management though. The lady working the desk seemed to involved with talking to her husband than staying at the desk. Also, didnt get to eat breakfast here. Even though we were down there by 8, there was nothing left and didnt seem to be anyone around to keep it up.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G3311956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Was in San Angelo for a family function and stayed at this hotel. Location is very good..central to shopping and dining. If you are looking for a clean room and friendly staff then this hotel meets those requirements. Our room was on the 2nd floor and quiet except for the traffic noise from the freeway. But every hotel in san angelo is near a freeway.
Apparently the oil business is booming so prices at all the hotels are more than what they should be. I wouldnt pay more than $85 a night for this place..but lowest rate was around $100 when I booked it, and it was the lowest priced hotel in San Angelo.
All in all, it was clean and had what appeared to be new and comfortable beds. Bathroom needed updating but was clean. The breakfast was typical continental but with added breakfast meat, eggs, biscuits and gravy. Just get down there early as food goes fast and not replenished on a timely basis.
I would stay here again. Its lacking the fancy ammenities but it was clean, beds were comfy and the room smelled fresh.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcad57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert lee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

the rooms were clean and nice, I would recommend this motel to my family and friends, I did not eat breakfast but it is good to know that you have the option of getting it there without having to leave the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Irma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed here because this is where I stay during the months of august to November because I have a set of twins that attend the university there and they had a special for asu student or parents. the price was $50.00 plus tax and that was the only reason. every time I have gone there has been a problem dirty room, things not working in room like light rust in rooms I would complain and manager would come to room but with an excuse. this last visit I was told I got lucky because oil was booming so the room rates went up to $149.00 but to me it was never worth $50.00 but because I go to best western all the time I overlooked it and did not expect anything but to sleep and get up the next morning and leave. but when they told me rate hike because business was booming then give me better service. but with all of that said I will not go back here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Angelo hotels

Belton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

When hotel was booked, the fee was put on my credit card although I was not told. At check out, the receptionist wanted me to sign that the charge would be placed on my credit card that day. She did not understand that it had already been placed on the account. When I finally signed, I checked online and the reservation date charge was taken off and the check out date was added. There were three people in the lobby with the same issue. One had already paid the credit card bill. It was a mess! Their wording is terrible and communication not much better.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed here the 18th and 19th of August, 2013, and would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone. The breakfast was very poor. Most important was the face that on our se nod evening we returned to the room to be greeted by a terrible stench. We went to the front desk and were offered another room which we took, but the a/c was very slow to respond, then went to a third room where the electronic lock would not function, then returned to the second room. The front desk person said that she would get approval for a discount because of the problems, but we were never given the discount!

We. certainly recommend avoiding this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 80JDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
4.4 mi away
Pearl on the Concho at Jameson Inn
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Conference Center San Angelo
2.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
#18 of 32 in San Angelo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Angelo

Property: Days Inn San Angelo
Address: 3017 Loop 306, San Angelo, TX 76904-6435 (Formerly BEST WESTERN San Angelo)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing