We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn San Angelo
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Peoria, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good place to stay”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

good location, great people, the only problem we had there was no things to put on the door "do not disturb" the cleaning lady was knocking on our door at 9:00 every morning. If we would of stayed longer we would of made our own sign.

Room Tip: No elevator for second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigYellowx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    40
    35
    12
    23
See reviews for
57
26
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moody, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have stayed at this Best Western for years . Everything is always clean and weel kept. The staff are excellent. There is always a group of us that stay there and we are treated very well. We usaually book anywhere from 8 to 12 rooms at a time. we have only had one bad experience that i can remember in the past 15 years

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, UK
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

All hotels in San Angelo are overpriced but at least this one was within easy walking distance of a Texas Roadhouse next door with good steaks and a bar. Other hotels we tried were twice the price and in derelict areas with nothing nearby. Room here was comfortable and breakfast was good. No complaints apart from the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The people who work at this "Best Western" really do care about their guests... they are what I call: "Old School". They give good, caring, attentive old-fashioned service. This was not a pleasure trip but a bereavement trip. The employees went out of their way to make sure we not only had our needs met but some special requests fulfilled as well. Clean, clean, clean; everything inside and out - well maintained; comfortable; and kind employees abound!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flatonia, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed here on the way home for one night. This is a busy place because of the oil field workers and the chance of getting a room on the bottom floor may not be easy. The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable and the pool area was also clean. Not crazy about the management though. The lady working the desk seemed to involved with talking to her husband than staying at the desk. Also, didnt get to eat breakfast here. Even though we were down there by 8, there was nothing left and didnt seem to be anyone around to keep it up.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G3311956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Was in San Angelo for a family function and stayed at this hotel. Location is very good..central to shopping and dining. If you are looking for a clean room and friendly staff then this hotel meets those requirements. Our room was on the 2nd floor and quiet except for the traffic noise from the freeway. But every hotel in san angelo is near a freeway.
Apparently the oil business is booming so prices at all the hotels are more than what they should be. I wouldnt pay more than $85 a night for this place..but lowest rate was around $100 when I booked it, and it was the lowest priced hotel in San Angelo.
All in all, it was clean and had what appeared to be new and comfortable beds. Bathroom needed updating but was clean. The breakfast was typical continental but with added breakfast meat, eggs, biscuits and gravy. Just get down there early as food goes fast and not replenished on a timely basis.
I would stay here again. Its lacking the fancy ammenities but it was clean, beds were comfy and the room smelled fresh.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcad57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert lee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

the rooms were clean and nice, I would recommend this motel to my family and friends, I did not eat breakfast but it is good to know that you have the option of getting it there without having to leave the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Irma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Conference Center San Angelo
4.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#18 of 32 in San Angelo
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
#16 of 32 in San Angelo
38 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Angelo

Property: Days Inn San Angelo
Address: 3017 Loop 306, San Angelo, TX 76904-6435 (Formerly BEST WESTERN San Angelo)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing