We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn San Angelo
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Abilene, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Business”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The rooms that are close to Interstate can hear the traffic. Texas Roadhouse gives you a 10% discount when you show your room key. Breakfast is a continental breakfast but is good. Rooms are nice. TV can turn in different directions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    40
    35
    12
    23
See reviews for
57
26
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This motel improved so very much since other recent stay in March. All the staff were so polite and helpful. The motel was clean and the breakfast was especially good. This is a good location to go to many good restaurants and stores in San Angelo.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The manager was exemplary. My husband and I remarked at how she added so much value to the business. Restroom floors a little dingey. Noisy after 10:00 PM I mean really noisy and no one seemed to notice. Guess its just people who are not conscious of being respectful of others. Other guests I mean. But the beds were very comfortable. There is an oilfield boom going on right now so everything is over priced.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ozonaofficemanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I expected a much nicer guest room for $148 per night. This was more of a $60 per night room. The breakfast was powered eggs, packaged muffins and cereal. The staff was very kind and the linens were clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melissa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hotel was ok, nothing to write home about. The room was clean and the front desk was very nice. In need of some serious up-dating. Just stayed the one night and got up early the next morning and headed out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very pleasant and helpful when making reservations, good location with food next door. Our room needed updating with rusted bathtub. Some noise from highway but overall fine. Upstairs rooms have stairs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickiboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The check-in process was painless and the woman checking us in was very pleasant however there was no acknowledgment of my wife's Platinum status. When we presented our $50 Best Western gift card she told us to just present it when we checked out. The problem with that is the person on the desk in the morning didn't know what to do with it. While we will end up using it in a couple of weeks why didn't they know how to apply the credit?

The exterior of the hotel looked to be freshly painted. The room was clean and comfortable but definitely needed an update.

The pool was green so we didn't venture in; my guess is it had been neglected over the winter months.

The breakfast was average at best.

The biggest downside was that I think it was way overpriced for a Best Western. We've stayed in much nicer Best Westerns with more amenities for far less money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Conference Center San Angelo
4.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#18 of 32 in San Angelo
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
#16 of 32 in San Angelo
38 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Angelo

Property: Days Inn San Angelo
Address: 3017 Loop 306, San Angelo, TX 76904-6435 (Formerly BEST WESTERN San Angelo)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing