We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn and Conference Center San Angelo
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Eldorado, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Quite hotel”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I have stayed here twice now. Both times were good stays. I found that this hotel is quite and close by to the restaurants and the mall. The grounds are clean and the rooms are also clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farmngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    64
    44
    35
    50
See reviews for
98
47
17
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This hotel might be fine for families with children who want to swim in the outdoor pool, but frankly it is way overdue for a good cleaning. The outdoor stairwells had the odd discarded food bits and a sour odor. The room was neat, but blankets on the beds are worn out and shabby. The bedspread had some icky food smear on the underside. That said, the AC works great, and the staff are super friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Angelo hotels

Amarillo
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We stayed here for one night and had a very nice stay! It has a good location, clean rooms, good breakfast, beds were comfortable. We had a room with two beds and one bed was very close to the air conditioner. I thought this might be a problem with air blowing right on you as you sleep, but it wasn't-got a good night's sleep. Not fancy, but well cared for. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tunAmarillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblesville, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

We recently spent 9 nights at this La Quinta. The room was very clean, the bed was quite comfortable and the staff was very hospitable. The staff did every thing they could to make our stay enjoyable, and succeeded. This was our third stay at this location in 4 years.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldog56038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Even though we had requested and was put in a non- smoking room, the smoke smell was very strong - someone had brought in ash trays. I called the front desk and before I could gather my things - someone was at the door with an apology and keys to a different room . The quick response was appreciated!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabiosuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Currently staying for work. They only clean the rooms twice a week. Stains in toilets and tubs. Have stayed in multiple rooms. Very unhappy. The current room we are in smells. Missing light bulbs. Wifi is weak. Old run down place. Doors stick. Carpet is gross. Beds are not comfortable. Don't stay here

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C10brent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2010

I stayed here in April 2010 but am just getting around to writing a review. Let me first say that generally I like the newer La Quintas and their lay out. This however is one of the old school La Quintas that remind me of the motor court type lodgings that I used to stay in when traveling with my parents as a kid. All the room entrances are outside. Hotel room rates for a small town like San Angelo are high in my opinion. I travel quite a bit on business, and it was a surprise to see Comfort Suites, Holiday Inn, and Fairfield Inns charging around $150. I generally stay at Drury Inns, La Quintas, Hampton Inns and Fairfields in larger Texas cities for a lot less. Anyway I couldn't see charging my company so much for a 1 night stay, so I chose to stay at La Quinta. I think it was priced in the 80 or 90 dollar range.

The reservation desk clerk was pleasant and efficient. The location on Knickerbocker is good with easy highway access and is close to nearby restaurants off the loop. The room was a different story. Furnishings are old and threadbare. Bed is saggy and needs replacing. The worst part was the old, stained fiberglass tub. I've had fiberglass tubs in apartments and know how hard they are to keep clean and really don't like to see them in hotels as I think they make the establishment seem cheap. The room was very quiet; I don't think I had any neighbors, or if I did I never heard them. I did not bother to check out the pool so don't know how that was. Breakfast was typical La Quinta and was sufficient for me - 3 different kinds of cereal, milk, coffee, bagels and rolls, cold boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, and a waffle station. Breakfast room was in a separate building from the hotel and front desk. It was poorly lit and seemed really dreary. Overall I will not choose to stay here again but that will certainly limit my choices in this town.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivinRight06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn San Angelo
Hampton Inn San Angelo
#4 of 32 in San Angelo
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
#14 of 32 in San Angelo
37 reviews
4.2 mi away
Pearl on the Concho at Jameson Inn
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn and Conference Center San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn and Conference Center San Angelo

Property: La Quinta Inn and Conference Center San Angelo
Address: 2307 Loop 306, San Angelo, TX 76904-7625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn and Conference Center San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn and Conference Center San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Angelo Hotel San Angelo
La Quinta San Angelo
San Angelo La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing