We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ceramics weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 San Angelo South
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Reviewed 18 April 2014

older hotel needs updating, friendly staff, comfortable beds. refrigerator did not work we were not advised of this prior to going into room. very strong orange scent in room had to buy and use febreze to tolerate room

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rebecca V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ned A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We ended up at this hotel because it was the only one in the area that would allow our two cats. It is a little dated, but clean. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We were moving out of state and had a big U Haul truck that they said we could park anywhere on the lot. It was clean and comfortable. It had a decent breakfast available as well as a free morning newspaper. If they updated a little more I think this would be a great place, but all in all it wasn't bad.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BSands12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

When we first arrived we were excited to see the room looked decent, but then I started noticing lots of things. First the receptacle in our room was broken and almost falling in the wall. (Fire hazard) then the smoke and fire system was weird up all the way across the ceiling with wire molding. Then when you step into the bathroom the light was dim and old, ready to fall. As I was about to get in the shower later I realized that the drywall didn't meet in the corner exposing the wall frame. After I got in the shower I realized that the hot and cold water indicator was reversed. Then to top it all off the shower head was too low. The next morning was a joke. They claim to have free breakfast, but when you get there it's only cereal and pastries. The sign hanging in the breakfast room said they had waffles, but had no waffle iron. If you wanted milk or cream cheese it was all in the fridge, but things like cream cheese and other condiments should never be shared. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels, and feel I must say that I will never stay there again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Evanrobinson1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Conference Center San Angelo
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
El Patio Inn
El Patio Inn
#22 of 32 in San Angelo
6 reviews
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites San Angelo
Staybridge Suites San Angelo
#19 of 32 in San Angelo
64 reviews
4.3 mi away
Inn of the Conchos
Inn of the Conchos
#25 of 32 in San Angelo
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 San Angelo South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Angelo South

Address: 4205 S Bryant Blvd, San Angelo, TX 76903-9440 (Formerly Travelodge San Angelo)
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range: £36 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 San Angelo South 1.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 San Angelo South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Angelo Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge San Angelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing