We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bird watching vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites San Benito
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Benito
Wells, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“bird watching vacation”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good, slightly more limited compared to other best westerns, no hot dishes although they did have a waffle maker.. Rooms were comfortable, the hotel is an older one but well kept. prices were excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    15
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
7
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater Beach,FL
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Good location but needs to be updated. Outside needs painting . Bathroom door is in a loction that could be a problem in the middle of the night. Lobby computer is very slow. Breakfast is ok but could be better. Just an average motel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stewart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I was very surprised when i checked in. There was kids running all over the place screaming,climbing on the check in counter. Had to wait for there mom the employee to come out from the back to check in. asked who delivered food there the kids were so loud and acting crazy she couldn't tell me who delivered there. I stay in motels 3-4 nights a week. never seen anything like it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 666brianb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Panasoffkee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This was a nice place to stay. the only issue I have is the lay out of the breakfast room and the items served there. the rooms are clean and the bed was comfy. it was QUIET here. I give this a "very good" as it wasn't the worst and wasn't the best, but is better than average for a hotel of this caliber. The entrance to your room is outside.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Benito, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The Best Western in San Benito is perfectly located for my business trips to Brownsville. It is out of the city traffic, easy direct highway access and has all the nearby services I've needed. Easy on and off the highway with a service station virtually in the parking lot. It couldn't be more convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

this hotel had a few problems. bug walking on ceiling, bathroom door falling off hinge we had to screw all screws back in. there was no plug for the bath tub. Other then that it had a good location and staff helpful

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Consuelo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We made the reservations online, and had no problems checking in.

Upon entering the lobby, it smelt like an old person's house with that moth ball smell. I was hoping for a better smell when we entered our room, but that was disappointing as well. It was a damp, musty smell that made us drive to Walmart at 11pm to get some Febreeze.

I guess we were upgraded to a bigger room as I had booked just a King bed. This room was more like a suite and had a fold out couch in the front, bathroom in the middle, and king sized bed in the back. Plus, it was a handicap accessible room as the shower would allow someone easy access if they were in a wheel chair or needed to sit in the shower......this also lead to some problems.....the shower head was too low, and the shower curtain did not keep the water in the shower area.

The room looked clean, until I saw a pubic hair on the toilet seat. And the shower had some hairballs hanging from the rail. Because the room was so musty, I believe it was keeping the room very humid because if you took your shoes off, your feet stuck to the floor. What an awful, icky feeling.

I did review my dislike and disappointments to Best Western via a survey I was sent to me as I am a Platinum rewards member and booked online via their website. They replied quickly, with "I am sorry you were dissatisfied, but next time you visit, you can save 40% off a room." That really did not satisfy me at all and I deleted the email. Next time we go to the area to visit family, we will stay either at another Best Western in Brownsville, or South Padre. Heck, the Best Western's in Matamoros, Mexico are cleaner!

There were no issues with the staff or the housecleaning. We did not really interact with anyone except at the front desk. And the women at the front desk were friendly and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Benito
3.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Benito / Harlingen
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
10.0 mi away
Los Fresnos Inn & Suites
Los Fresnos Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Los Fresnos
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#9 of 17 in Harlingen
19 reviews
3.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn  Harlingen
4.0 mi away
Value Place Brownsville Harlingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites San Benito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites San Benito

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites San Benito
Address: 175 W Expressway 83, San Benito, TX 78586-2901 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > San Benito
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Benito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites San Benito 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites San Benito offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, hairdryer, 37 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, iron, ironing board, and alarm clock. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off West Expressway 83 at S. Sam Houston Boulevard, and are near to local attractions such as San Benito Museum, Texas Conjunto Music Hall and Valley Race Park Inc. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites San Benito is your best choice within the southeast region of Texas. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, music or food festivals, or simply passing through on your way to Corpus Christi. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites San Benito our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites San Benito, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites San Benito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Benito
San Benito Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing