We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean rooms”
Review of Lone Star Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Benito
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lone Star Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in San Benito
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Very nice big rooms, my room was great smelled good, it had the extras in.. such as toothpaste, shavers all without asking for it,
It has a nice but small breakfast area, and good customer service !

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaywalke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 55 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2011

We did not want to stay on South Padre Island so we stayed here and were very glad we did. The young family that owns the motel are very, very helpful and friendly and strive to make your stay pleasant. There was a safe in the room in addition to the fridge and microwave. There were also razors and toothpaste in addition to soap and shampoo. Room was clean and comfortable, carpet could have used a shampoo but was acceptable. Lobby and breakfast area was very clean and attractive as well as outside and pool area. There were delicious local pastries for breakfast in addition to the regular fare. We would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: book online
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank old_traveler12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

My wife and I stayed @ the Super 8 while visiting family in San Benito. We were recommended to this hotel by others for its cleanliness and convenient location.
I’ve never been much Super 8 fan. I always thought them to be low budget hotels. I was surprised by the Super 8 San Benito. The rooms were very clean, the location was great (for us) and the hotel staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. This visit has helped me rethink Super 8!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samir P, Manager at Lone Star Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir P, Manager at Lone Star Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Juan V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8sb, Manager at Lone Star Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Benito
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites San Benito
1.0 mi away
Guest Inn San Benito / Harlingen
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
1.6 mi away
Value Place Brownsville Harlingen
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#9 of 17 in Harlingen
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lone Star Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lone Star Inn

Address: 2340 West Expressway 83, San Benito, TX 78586 (Formerly Texas Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > San Benito
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in San Benito
Price Range: £38 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lone Star Inn - San Benito, TX (former Super 8 - San Benito) is the ideal location for leisure and corporate travelers. The property is located 30 miles from beautiful South Padre Island, conveniently located 15 miles from: Matamoros, Brownsville, and the Mercedes Outlet Mall. Only 1/4 mile to Fun N Sun RV Resort, Valley Baptist Medical Center, Harlingen Medical Center and the V.A. Hospital. The hotel is also 5 mins from Harlingen International Airport -HRL, and Downtown Harlingen. The property is located near restaurants and shopping . The hotel offers free high speed Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast with homemade Texas waffles, free LD/Local phone calls. All guest rooms equipped with Micro/Fridge, in room safes, 42" led tv with full cable. Our Hotel in San Benito, TX, offers a business center and a meeting room for your next out -of office event. With easy on/off access from Expressway 77/83, Our Hotel is Designed and Located For Your Convenience. Pet Friendly under 25 lbs/10 USD fee. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing