We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Choice for South Texas”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 San Benito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 San Benito
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in San Benito
La Place
Level Contributor
171 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Choice for South Texas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This Super 8 property is neat, clean, and attractive. I stayed one night ($59.00 + tax), and the room had a mini-fridge, microwave oven, and large flat-screen tv. The bed was comfortable, and the free breakfast (starting at 6:30) was sufficient. Staff were helpful and amiable. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

RJT

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJayT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir P, General Manager at Super 8 San Benito, responded to this review, 1 September 2015
Thank you for the kind words. My staff and I really appreciate hearing from satisfied guests. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    21
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
19
17
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Benito
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

The location was great for accessing facilities. The continental breakfast was the same each day, a change would be good. The personell was curitous and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Wesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very clean. There are lots of various restaurants in area. Very nice and helpful staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in area. Hotel is very accessible to highway's 77 and 83.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Staff really friendly and helpful. Efficient check in & out. Our sheets were like gauze so they were replaced. Some of the towels were also pretty thin while some were OK. Carpet needs cleaning. This is a Super8 not a Hilton or Hampton. So for the price it filled our needs for a place to sleep for a few nights.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Benito
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Benito / Harlingen
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites San Benito
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn  Harlingen
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Benito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Benito

Property: Super 8 San Benito
Address: 2340 Highway 83 W, San Benito, TX 78586
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > San Benito
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in San Benito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Benito 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 San Benito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing