We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in San Marcos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sivakasi, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best in San Marcos”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I'm sure this must be the best in San Marcos. Absolutely no complains. Very clean room. Very friendly front office. And the shuttle service to the nearby shopping malls is a added value, and you have no reason to get bored. The pool was very good. I should mention about the free drinks served in the bar in the evening hours. It's a wonderful idea, and it's fun to chill out after a hectic day. The restaurant was good. Though it may look slightly overpriced, the food is worth a mention. The massive structure and the huge lobby is a plus. I spent a lot of time in the lobby. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coopl3usf, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Murali A,
Thank You for commenting on how enjoyable you stay was at the hotel. I was pleased that you enjoyed the lobby area to relax and took part in the managers reception. I have passed the comments along to the team and hope when your in San Marcos again you will stay with us.
Thank You
Larry Cooper

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    246
    139
    81
    43
See reviews for
376
123
24
471
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Our room, meeting rooms, breakfast meal and evening drinks were all excellent! Clean room and very helpful and friendly staff. Close by the Outlet Stores and other stores. Will stay again! We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coopl3usf, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank You for taking the the time to comment on your recent stay. I appreciate the nice comments about the hotel location, service and amenities. I hope on your next trip to that area you will stay with us again.
Thank You
Larry Cooper

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belton, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed here for an onsite stamping and scrapbook convention. Incredible experience for the money. I had a suite with refrig and microwave. I got cooked-to-order omelets and fruit, one of many choices for the complimentary breakfast. They even had a managers reception in the evening with free wine, beer or daily cocktail with a crunchy snack bar. This hotel was definitely part of the reason the whole weekend was such a wonderfully special experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coopl3usf, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Suzanne B
Thank You for the nice comments about your stay during the scrapbooking conference. I was pleased that you enjoyed the hotel service and amenities. I have shared this with the team and hope to see you next year for the conference.
Thank You
Larry Cooper

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This facility has the best customer service and accommodations around. I travel a lot and stay in lots of hotels that are full service and this group really appreciates your stay. The dinning and lounge are very nice to enjoy a wonderful meal and cocktails.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coopl3usf, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Carl S,
Thank You for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I appreciate the great comments on the hotel service and facility. I have passed this along to the team as they take pride in hearing how the customers enjoyed there stay. I hope when you return to San Marcos you will return to the hotel.
See you soon,
Larry Cooper

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel was beautiful and the service was wonderful. The only issue we had was at the evening reception which we thought would actually have food, not Goldfish type snacks. Other than that, it was a great place to stay with a friendly and helpful staff. Check-in was so fast, I was stunned. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coopl3usf, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Denise O,
Thank You for the nice comments about your stay. I was pleased that you enjoyed the service and close location to the outlet mall. I hope on your next trip to the area you will return to the hotel.
Thank You
Larry Cooper

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Very nice hotel and conference center located in the middle of a farm field. Can't say much for the view from the room. Restaurant is slow for dinner. Breakfast is good but the one egg chef gets over worked when there is a line of customers. Bathtub has no place for soap and shampoo. Need a step stool to adjust the shower head designed for NBA players.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coopl3usf, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Steven G,
Thank You for staying with us on your recent visit to San Marcos. I appreciate your comments about the restaurant , breakfast and showerhead. I have shared these with the team for corrective action. I hope when your in the area again you will return to the hotel.
Thank You
Larry Cooper

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I am in the hotel industry, so you know I am looking out for everything that could possibly go wrong. Not the case with the Embassy Suites San Marcos! The accomodations were nice but their staff was spectacular. From the door man, to the front desk staff, to the breakfast attendants, housekeeping, bartenders and event the maintenance man who kept my husband company taking football at the pool. Wonderful experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coopl3usf, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Stephanie N,
Thank You for taking the time to comment on your stay. I know from someone in the indusrty we do notice all the details and was pleased to read of how you enjoyed the property.
Thank You and hope to see you in the hotel again soon.
Larry Cooper

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Marcos hotels
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Marcos
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn San Marcos
Holiday Inn San Marcos
#10 of 32 in San Marcos
44 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Marcos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard San Marcos
Courtyard San Marcos
#5 of 32 in San Marcos
124 reviews
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 32 in San Marcos
104 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Marcos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
Address: 1001 E McCarty Ln, San Marcos, TX 78666-1080
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Marcos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Marcos
#1 Business Hotel in San Marcos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just a short drive from the bustling center of downtown San Marcos, the Embassy Suites San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center is a contemporary and spacious hotel that offers more space, flexibility and freedom during your stay. Each of the San Marcos hotel’s 283 two-room suites provides a superb range of modern hotel amenities, including two flat-screen TVs and high-speed internet access. Whether you want to dine on a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast or prepare one yourself with the suite’s mini refrigerator, microwave oven and coffeemaker, our hotel in San Marcos, TX is designed to give you more freedom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Marcos Hotel San Marcos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing