We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in San Marcos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The room was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was great and came at no additional charge. The bed was a bit hard. The only thing that I wish would have come without additional charge was wifi. You would think at the rate they charge for the room they would include free wifi.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank rsmith7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

751 - 757 of 1,190 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were in San Marcos for the 3-day Texas State Orientation. The front desk was very cordial when I arrived. I called ahead to let them know that it would be 3AM before I would arrive and they were waiting on me. That was a very nice thing to do.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a conference. There were also several little league baseball teams staying in the hotel. There was not enough staff to handle a full hotel. We called for room service and were told we would be called back when they were not so busy. Our call was not returned. We were unable to eat at the restaurant because there was no seating. Breakfast was good offering a wide variety. One elevator was broken causing delays getting to our room (10th floor). The atmosphere was typical of an Embassy Suites hotel. The hotel is within a 5 minute drive from the outlet mall. We would give the hotel another try!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoTravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is awesome. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The complimentary evening reception and breakfast cannot be beat. My only complaint was that one of the three elevators was broken. I would definitely stay here again and recommend others do to!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Lashonda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stay here several times a year for various reasons, and we have never been disappointed. Our rooms are always clean, the staff is always friendly, and our overall experience is always great. I've had experiences at the other hotels in this area, and none of them compare to this one. Definitely the best hotel in the San Marcos/New Braunfels area!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thespenlaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stay at this hotel every other year for a week at a time for a work conference. The hotel is nice and has a lot of benefits, one of which is its superb staff. Every staff member I met was excellent to work and interact with.

The facility is great, but the rooms are starting to show a bit of their wear and tear. An update might be needed soon. Also, as others mentioned, one of the elevators was down during my stay, which caused delays. I often took the stairs but when carrying items, it was tough to make it to the 6th floor. And the final gripe was the charging for parking. I am okay with paying for parking in busy, urban areas, but having to pay for parking when it is readily available is a bit ridiculous.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank BKAG04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at this Embassy Suites on Saturday, July 19th. The hotel is nice, and the staff couldn't be sweeter. However I did have a couple of issues:

1. The Manager's Reception from 5:30 - 7:30 is very cheaply managed. The snack offerings were goldfish, mixed snack mix, ranch dressing and picante sauce. Pitiful. Also, no Pinot Grigio was offered.

2. The room seemed fine, except for the shower walls. They weren't clean, and there was a long black hair on the wall, leaving me to believe that the shower hadn't even been cleaned after the last guest. Yuck.

Other than that, our brief stay was fine!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBlowers48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Marcos hotels
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Marcos
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Marcos
Hilton Garden Inn San Marcos
#2 of 32 in San Marcos
86 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott San Marcos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Marcos Outlet Mall
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn San Marcos
Holiday Inn San Marcos
#10 of 32 in San Marcos
52 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Marcos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center

Address: 1001 E McCarty Ln, San Marcos, TX 78666-1080
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Marcos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Marcos
#1 Green Hotel in San Marcos
Price Range: £87 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just a short drive from the bustling center of downtown San Marcos, the Embassy Suites San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center is a contemporary and spacious hotel that offers more space, flexibility and freedom during your stay. Each of the San Marcos hotel’s 283 two-room suites provides a superb range of modern hotel amenities, including two flat-screen TVs and high-speed internet access. Whether you want to dine on a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast or prepare one yourself with the suite’s mini refrigerator, microwave oven and coffeemaker, our hotel in San Marcos, TX is designed to give you more freedom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Marcos Hotel San Marcos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing