We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited is right”
Review of Motel 6 San Marcos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 San Marcos
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in San Marcos
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

There was an inch gap between the bottom of our door which turned our Nonsmoking room into a stinky, smoke-filled room when other guests stood outside their doors to smoke. It was difficult to cool off the room because of the constant flow of humidity under the door and you could also hear road traffic & conversations as well.

Only one of our beds was made when we arrived & they acted as if was no big deal.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lollmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We checked in Friday, May 16th. The room smelled horrible, the tv was very old, volume wasn't good, had a green tint to it and weak signal. The shower was very hard to figure out, and the toilet was stopped up upon arrival. The beds are very uncomfortable. The room was advertised as $99/night but when we called he quoted $129 plus tax. The pillowcases looked disgusting, as if they hadn't been washed.
For this quality of hotel, I could have paid $69. This is our 2nd time to San Marcus in two weeks and we will NEVER return to this hotel. Extremely dissatisfied.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda2001Jayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank dcochoa1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Sufficient for an overnight stay but not terribly clean. Coffee supplies un room but no coffee pot, dirty bathtub & strange odor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Shawna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Marcos hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson San Marcos
Howard Johnson San Marcos
#19 of 32 in San Marcos
352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn University near Downtown
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Marcos
Red Roof Inn San Marcos
#18 of 32 in San Marcos
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn - San Marcos
Days Inn - San Marcos
#20 of 32 in San Marcos
213 reviews
6.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Marcos
1.4 mi away
Best Western San Marcos
Best Western San Marcos
#10 of 32 in San Marcos
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Marcos

Address: 1701 IH-35 North Exit 206, San Marcos, TX 78666 (Formerly Ramada Limited San Marcos)
Region: United States > Texas > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in San Marcos
Price Range: £38 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Marcos 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited San Marcos Hotel San Marcos
Ramada San Marcos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing