We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room was old”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites San Marcos
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in San Marcos
Little Rock
1 review
“room was old”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Outdated, no bathroom shelf, dirty underwear & shirt behind chair, food wrapper under footstool. hmmmm

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Melinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    103
    113
    46
    30
See reviews for
175
57
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed here for a few days late February 2014 for a seminar.
Nothing bad to say about it. Would stay here again.
As the event I was attending was a full day each day I didn't have the time to experience many of the amenities this property offered.

Room Tip: I made my rez online and had no problems on arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDM1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos / Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

After staying in many hotels/motels, I cannot recall the specifics of the Baymont Inn. We enjoyed our stay and were very comfortable. We would select it again if and when we are in the area. How could we become a member of the Wyndham Rewards Loyalty program?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. Value for what you money.I did not eat breakfast, use the swimming pool or watch TV, so I am unable to comment on those. I was gone most of the time anyways. I will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mercy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Clean and comfy enough for $80, however my room had no bath towels, clock radio didn't work, the ice machine was empty and vending machine wasn't accepting bills (only coins). Room had many signs of wear/age. If you just want to sleep and get to the outlets you'll be happy enough.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Marcos hotels
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Marcos
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Marcos
0.1 mi away
Courtyard San Marcos
Courtyard San Marcos
#5 of 32 in San Marcos
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
6.6 mi away
Howard Johnson San Marcos
Howard Johnson San Marcos
#17 of 32 in San Marcos
330 reviews
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 32 in San Marcos
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites San Marcos

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites San Marcos
Address: 4210 S Interstate 35, San Marcos, TX 78666-9397 (Formerly Amerihost Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in San Marcos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites San Marcos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites San Marcos Hotel San Marcos
Baymont Inn And Suites San Marcos
Baymont Inn San Marcos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing