We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will not recomend for family stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Summit Inn Hotel and Suites
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in San Marcos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will not recomend for family stay.”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The room was average clean. I went to the front desk for an extra set of blankets because on the ones in the room it was cigar burns and saying this was a non smoking room anyway the clerk answer was a rotund NO so I just walked away. The bath door did not lock,the tv control not working either . the hair dryer had eposed wires. And last but not least We could not get a good night sleep the were people fighting and talking luod just outside our room late at night .this was a terrible stay and not worth what we paid for.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockefelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    4
    10
    9
    25
See reviews for
19
10
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

For our group the location was great - very close to Texas State Campus.Also, a decent breakfast is offered, with muffins, toast, bagels, or waffles. However, the rooms need some serious updating. The room that I was in had a small hole in the ceiling above the couch and some of the baseboard was missing. There was also a mysterious wet spot on the floor in front of the sink. When I brought it to the attention of the staff, they put a fan on it and left it blowing all day. In fact, it was still there and blowing when I returned about 9:30 that night. While the spot was a bit drier, it was still there, but I had to move the fan to be able to use the sink. One of the other young ladies in our group complained of a dead bug in her sheets. The room I was in was quiet - highway noise was not a problem, nor was the noise from local drive-thrus that you could hear outside. I did not notice a problem with the cleaning that some others have noticed - and I had brought cleaning gear from home just in case.

Room Tip: Room 112 faces the pool, but since it was closed and one room next to it is storage, it was very qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank profesorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This hotel was one of the dirties I have ever stayed in. There was hair all in the bathtub, and fresh stains on the pillows with chunks, like they had not been washed. Very dirty hotel!!!! We changed rooms and that room was even dirty!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynthiahair01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This was the worst place I have ever stayed. Let me start by saying, I stayed maybe 30 minutes. The door had a 2 inch gap under it so any little creature could visit, tub was in need of repair, broken door jam in bathroom, trash all over, broken desk, old coffee in pot and the list goes on. If you ask me, they need to knock down and start all over. Do not stay here!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robindintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2011

This hotel looks nice from the outside but is horrible from the inside. THis hotel also has very bad customer service. The hotel had many things broken, toilet seat, window frames, shower focets, cracked counter tops. THe pool was dirty. THe worst part of it is the noise and environment. I did not have a goods night rest. Attemtped to ask for help from management and they were very resistant and unprofessional. I do not reccomend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ojosandamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabank, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2011

walked in,smelled musty,bed and pillows dirty,bathtub was black,sink had nasty stuff all in it,marijuana in the drawer,microwave looked as if a crack pipe blew up in it,needless to say,we demanded our money back and went to holiday inn,was way worth the extra $20 to lay in a clean bed and not catch any diseases...the girl at the front desk was nice,so i give her a good rating,but everything else i give a 1 only because zero does not exist...

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank consgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

They "lost" our information that was booked through priceline and gave away our room before we showed up. They found the information later and after calling management they had to give away someone elses room to accommodate us. Thankfully that person did not show up. Room was nothing special. Coke machines were always unplugged. The pool was dirty. Would only recommend for a cheap, adequate stay, as there are worse hotels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fanman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Marcos hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson San Marcos
Howard Johnson San Marcos
#17 of 31 in San Marcos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn - San Marcos
Quality Inn - San Marcos
#13 of 31 in San Marcos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn - San Marcos
Days Inn - San Marcos
#18 of 31 in San Marcos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Marcos
Red Roof Inn San Marcos
#19 of 31 in San Marcos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
6.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Marcos
1.0 mi away
Best Western San Marcos
Best Western San Marcos
#7 of 31 in San Marcos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Inn Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Inn Hotel and Suites

Property: Summit Inn Hotel and Suites
Address: 1433 N Interstate 35, San Marcos, TX 78666-7219 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in San Marcos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Summit Inn Hotel and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Summit Inn Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Hotel San Marcos
Quality Inn San Marcos
San Marcos Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing