We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my stay here was average, although other guests were...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 San Marcos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 San Marcos
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in San Marcos
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    23
    26
    24
    30
See reviews for
47
29
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed here during our daughters New Student Orientation at Texas State, great location and for the most part we were happy with this hotel. It is right off of 35 and literally minutes from the campus, rooms are updated, continental breakfast was blah, and the tv kept playing spanish/english simultaneously. I would prob have booked this hotel again when we come back to move her in or visit but the floors were DISGUSTING! We literally got out of the shower and walked to the bed and back and our feet were black with dirt. So gross. I just can't do it....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly_C1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

I was really surprised with this location it was very comfortable clean the personnel were awesome only downside was parking and no eggs for breakfast :+) but it convinced me to go back

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Janie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallsville, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

I brought my wife along on a two day business trip with reservations made at the last minute. Super 8 motel has a frig. which we needed to store flowers overnight. Frig did not work, but mgr. fixed it next day. It was too late. We made other arrangements for the flowers. Room had a king and very clean-surprised me. Everything worked, but needed an extension cord for their coffee pot (poorly placed) and my computer lap top. We always check out the rooms in advance. 1st floor carpets were worn and my wife ok'd the 2nd floor room 216 with the king bed. Continental breakfast was not really breakfast and we went to Denny's in New Braunfels, Texas. Lunch and dinner were as good in the town as breakfast was bad. Great steak restaurants and other chains all over plus fast food which we don't eat. Pool was clean and unattended at this time of the week. The only noise is I-35, but my wife recommends obtaining a room on the 2nd floor toward the rear of the building. She likes quiet and comfort. The desk was responsive. All rooms have the built-in resident controlled A/C window units-they seem to works well.

Room Tip: Shopping is best at Tanger on the south side of town. Otherwise, don't bother. Lunch and dinne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L0TAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Honestly, my expectations were not high as Id never stayed at a super 8. We had last minute travel changes and found all of our typical choices booked. The photos on the website had me pretty concerned. The rooms were clean and updated. There was disrepair, cosmetically, in our bathroom, however, it was as clean as possible. Fridge and microwave in room. The front desk staff was very kind and helpful. (I'm sorry I didn't get her name but she was a female working at night) . I was concerned about the location too. It ended up being a safe and quiet location. The WiFi worked well and there was no charge for it. Go early if you want breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Marcos hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn - San Marcos
Days Inn - San Marcos
#15 of 31 in San Marcos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn - San Marcos
Quality Inn - San Marcos
#13 of 31 in San Marcos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson San Marcos
Howard Johnson San Marcos
#16 of 31 in San Marcos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN San Marcos
BEST WESTERN San Marcos
#7 of 31 in San Marcos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Marcos
Red Roof Inn San Marcos
#17 of 31 in San Marcos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Marcos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Marcos

Property: Super 8 San Marcos
Address: 1429 I-35 North, San Marcos, TX 78666
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in San Marcos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Marcos 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Super 8 San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Marcos Hotel San Marcos
Super Eight San Marcos
San Marcos Super Eight
San Marcos Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing