We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't make heads or tails of it!!!”
Review of Super 8 San Marcos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 San Marcos
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in San Marcos
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Super 8 is a pretty cool hotel chain, but it has a few setbacks. The carpets are filthy, the maids don't always vacuum them 100%, the maids don't always restock your room with all your motel stay supplies like more cups, coffee, & toilet paper when u are running low. But most of all I don't like all the smart lip I be experiencing from the maids & several of the other guests staying here use of the "n" word as we know is very unacceptable to us in the black community. So if the maids & a few of these smart alleck guests have something to say tell those of us they want to smart off to. I don't know if they ever seen black women with Spanish men or other races of men, but they better get used to it just like when women in their race make that kind of choice. That's to go about to explain what they're talking noise about. They also got a guilty conscience for drinking the egg nog that was in our fridge & a couple of our TV dinners & stealing my sweater that I left in the office where their tables are for the guest breakfast. Do y'all know what bacon & eggs & pork sausage are? They got us on a vegan diet breakfast, & u got cereal dispensers change the kind of cereal!!! I paid $1,361. & some odd cents & they told me for 28 days that price should cover the whole 30 days of this month. It should cover a month & a half. I have other bills. Let Austin,Texas show these San Marcos hotel & motel chains how to have $100.00 something weekly rates. The maids & guests need to check they attitudes. I detect a little drug use around here too & people & kids running by the rooms yelling at people inside there. I think the coolest office worker is the young college kid. The other white guy is ok......

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank pecanpie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

The set up in the room was poor quality. You had to move the coffee pot to the outlet to make coffee. The commode was not bolted to the floor. Told the front desk but was not repaired. People were running up and down the stairs all hours of the night hollering and screaming. Did not enjoy my stay. Will not stay at a Super 8 again. Rooms were not clean. Former guest socks in corner of room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Hotel was convenient, had free Wi-Fi that functioned well and was clean enough in other areas but the bottom of the bathtub as well as the bathmat that was provided was filthy. The mattress felt like it was worn out and not comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vickie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Our stay was a last minute descion but a great descion. We were very comfortable, the price was very affordable. The place was clean and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here last minute after attending a wedding in Kyle and at first everything was great. The front desk attendant was great and helped us locate the Walgreens so we could grab some toiletries we didn't pack. However when we finally got back into our room and took off our shoes, it wasn't 5 minutes before we were covered in little black bugs. The carpet in the room was infested with FLEAS!!! On top of that the A/C unit was broken. We called the front desk and they promptly moved un to a new room, but instead of the king size bed that we had booked we got two full size beds. It was also extremely loud in both rooms and you could hear whenever anyone near you flushed a toilet or took a shower. I was not pleased with my experience at this hotel or the souvenir of flea bites that I left it with. I will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Marcos hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson San Marcos
Howard Johnson San Marcos
#20 of 32 in San Marcos
349 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western San Marcos
Best Western San Marcos
#10 of 32 in San Marcos
242 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Marcos
Red Roof Inn San Marcos
#17 of 32 in San Marcos
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn University near Downtown
0.9 mi away
Days Inn - San Marcos
Days Inn - San Marcos
#19 of 32 in San Marcos
210 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Texas State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Marcos

Address: 1429 N Interstate 35, San Marcos, TX 78666-7219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in San Marcos
Price Range: £44 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Marcos 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Marcos Hotel San Marcos
Super Eight San Marcos
San Marcos Super 8
San Marcos Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing